Lady Eagles finish preseason with seven wins
09:33 AM, Friday, March 27
Taft The Lady Eagles were able to defeat the Taft Lady Greyhounds at home Friday, March 13, by the score of 12-2. The Lady Eagles would strike first and strike often, scoring three runs in the bottom half of the first. Niemann would lead off with ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Eagles place second in Palacios
PALACIOS — The Eagles placed second at the Turtle Creek Golf Course in Palacios, on Monday, Feb. 25, after battling r...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, March 05
full story
WHS Lady Eagles end season as area qualifiers
WEIMER — Another fine season for the Woodsboro Lady Eagles basketball team has come to an end. The Lady Eagles were d...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 27
full story
Sports Writers Association names Refugio, Woodsboro player...
REFUGIO COUNTY – Refugio Bobcat offensive lineman John Wesley Shipp and wide receiver Marcus Thompson were recently n...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 26
full story
Eagle signing Bonner heading to North Dakota
Woodsboro Eagle Debray Bonner signs with Minot State in North Dakota on Wednesday, Feb. 6. Pictured are Regina Brown-...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 20
full story
Lady Eagles Bi-District champs, out-roar Lions
WOODSBORO - The Woodsboro Lady Eagles continued their impressive basketball season with a thrilling and hard-fought v...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 19
full story
Refugio Bobcat football ranked No. 1
REFUGIO — The Refugio Bobcats have been ranked No. 1 for the 2013 football season according to the Dave Campbell’s Te...
02:00 PM, Friday, February 08
full story
Lady Eagles pound Port Aransas girls
WOODSBORO — Last Thursday night, Jan. 24, the Lady Eagles came out big and won both games against Port Aransas. The 8...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 06
full story
Bobcats dominate in basketball
REFUGIO — The Bobcats met up with Tidehaven on Tuesday, Jan. 15. The boys jumped out to an early lead as the first qu...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 05
full story
Wilson selected 2013 South Texas Pre-Season All-Star Team ...
WOODSBORO — With the start of softball season around the corner, pre-season honors were handed out to Woodsboro Lady ...
02:00 PM, Monday, February 04
full story
Thomas Canchola named Southland Athlete of the week
LAKE CHARLES —McNeese State University Former standout thrower Thomas Canchola of Refugio was recently named the Leag...
02:00 AM, Sunday, February 03
full story
twelve in a row
Woodsboro resident Severo Ferova picked up his first perfect game on Dec. 18 at the Bee Family Fun Center. Ferova was...
06:00 PM, Saturday, January 26
full story
Tigers slip by Bobcats
GOLIAD — The Bobcats got off to a strong start against the Goliad Tigers Friday, Jan. 4, taking the lead at the end o...
03:45 PM, Friday, January 11
full story
Eagles dominate All-District selections
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro Eagle senior Debray Bonner, was named offensive All District Most Valuable Player. Woodsboro Ea...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 26
full story
Lady Cat trio selected for softball honors
REFUGIO – Refugio Lady Cats Michelle Rosas, senior, Cecilia Bauer, senior, and Morgan Klaeveman, junior were recently...
02:00 PM, Monday, December 24
full story
Perez wins first in ‘Lift for Gifts’
VICTORIA — Joseph Perez of Refugio won first place in the Lift for Gifts Power-Lifting Meet on Saturday, Dec. 15. in ...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »
« devin's-mom wrote on Tuesday, Mar 24 at 10:22 PM »
« TinaKT wrote on Monday, Mar 23 at 12:11 PM »
« donschmidt wrote on Saturday, Mar 21 at 11:29 AM »