Woodsboro topples Pettus in Bird Bowl
by By: Henry Balderamas Special to the County Press
02:00 PM, Friday, November 20
PETTUS – The Woodsboro Eagles exploded for 27 points in the second quarter and toppled the Pettus Eagles 34-12 in their annual “Bird Bowl” game last Friday night. Woodsboro secured the second seed in District 16-AA D2 with this win and is headed f...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Cat JV wins, varsity takes a loss
THREE RIVERS – The Refugio Lady Cat softball team traveled to Three Rivers Tuesday, April 7, to take on the Lady Bull...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, April 15
full story
Rain did not stop Bobcat Relays as boys take first
REFUGIO – The Refugio High School track teams competed in the Bobcat Relays at Jack Sportsman Stadium in Refugio Thur...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 09
full story
Bobcats win county battle 17-1
WOODSBORO – A nine-run explosion in the third inning hoisted Refugio to a 17-1 win in five innings over Woodsboro on ...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, April 07
full story
Lady Eagles finish preseason with seven wins
Taft The Lady Eagles were able to defeat the Taft Lady Greyhounds at home Friday, March 13, by the score of 12-2. The...
09:33 AM, Friday, March 27
full story
Woodsboro Eagle varsity, JV play over Spring break
The Woodsboro Eagles varsity baseball team went 1-1 during Spring Break. The Eagles ended up playing both the Kenedy ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, March 25
full story
Bobcats beat Marlins, win four in a row
REFUGIO – Refugio Bobcats get 13 strikeouts from Cole Van Ness in a 6-1 win over Port Aransas Tuesday, March 17. Van ...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, March 24
full story
Lady Cats win area championship
Contributed information The manicure shops in the Refugio area have been busy. The Refugio Lady Cat’s last two playof...
02:00 PM, Friday, March 06
full story
Lady Eagles collect victories
Contributed information WOODSBORO – “Can you say unbelievable? If you did not come to watch Woodsboro’s greatest show...
02:00 PM, Thursday, March 05
full story
Lady Cats win bi-district championship
CALALLEN – Its been a while since Refugio Lady Cat basketball has been able to label themselves basketball bi-distric...
04:45 PM, Thursday, February 26
full story
Refugio powerlifters compete at St. Joseph Flyer Invitational
VICTORIA – The men’s and women’s powerlifting teams from Refugio traveled to Victoria Saturday, Feb. 7 to compete at ...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, February 17
full story
Bobcats earn spot in Texas State playoffs
The Refugio Bobcats traveled to Premont to take on the Cowboys Tuesday, Feb. 3. The Bobcats outscored the Cowboys in ...
10:00 AM, Monday, February 16
full story
RHS athletes selected for Padilla All-State football team
REFUGIO – Five Refugio Bobcats were recently selected for the 2A Coaches Padilla All-State football team. Players rec...
02:00 PM, Thursday, February 05
full story
Eagles fall on the road to Pirates
LONDON – In a matchup of district foes, the London Pirates prevailed over the Woodsboro Eagles 59-50 in London. Score...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, February 04
full story
Bobcats win one, lose one in district play
Contributed information The Bobcat basketball team traveled to Agua Dulce Friday, Jan. 23, to take on the Longhorns i...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, February 03
full story
Bobcats beat Ben Bolt, begin district play
Contributed information The Refugio boys basketball team started district play on Friday, Jan. 2 in Ben Bolt. The Bob...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 15
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »
« DDBZNZ wrote on Saturday, Nov 21 at 05:01 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Wednesday, Nov 18 at 09:47 AM »