Bobcats are rip-roaring ready to go
by By Billy Swinney Special to the County Press
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 02
The 2014 high school football season is upon us and the Bobcats, with two strong scrimmages, are ready to take on a shiny new conference, a shiny new district and a shiny new look. Yet again, the Bobcats are on top of the rankings of the AP Presea...

Latest Sports Headlines

Woodsboro Eagles batter Bruni Badgers
KINGSVILLE –The Woodsboro Eagles spotted the Bruni Badgers 14 points and stormed back to win 36-21 in the area round ...
04:07 PM, Friday, November 23
full story
Danny Kelso named Texas Wildlife Officer of the Year
AUSTIN ­— Texas Parks and Wildlife Game Warden Danny Kelso of Tivoli has been recognized as Texas Wildlife Officer of...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 21
full story
Woodsboro ends curse
WOODSBORO — The Woodsboro Eagles ended a 24-season curse last Thursday night in New Braunfels. Whatever caused the te...
10:14 AM, Wednesday, November 21
full story
Eagles swat Hornets, move back into playoffs
WOODSBORO- The Woodsboro Eagles capped off their most successful season in several years and punched their ticket to ...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, November 20
full story
Refugio stumps Skidmore in Bobcat showdown
REFUGIO — A widely known thought is that Bobcats are territorial and will defend their home against other Bobcats. Th...
02:00 PM, Monday, November 19
full story
Eagles thunder into area round of playoffs
NEW BRAUNFELS — The Woodsboro Eagles broke what could be called a curse in sports circles Thursday night in New Braun...
10:38 AM, Friday, November 16
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Nov. 9
Falls City 46, Runge 0 - FINAL Karnes City 34, Dilley 0 - FINAL Beeville 41, Tuloso-Midway 13 - FINAL Refugio 84, Ski...
10:48 PM, Friday, November 09
full story
Refugio and Other Local Football Scores Nov. 2
The No. 1 ranked Refugio Bobcats blasted Santa Gertrudis 70 to 0, The second half featured mostly reserves that also ...
09:48 PM, Friday, November 02
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Oct. 26
Woodsboro Eagles vs. Falls City Woodsboro gave up 14 early points and fought back, but fell short to the Falls City B...
10:14 PM, Friday, October 26
full story
Eagles fall short in defensive battle with Runge
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles and the Runge Yellow Jackets came into the district opener Friday night unbeaten and...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, October 24
full story
Woodsboro, Refugio and other local football scores October 19
Woodsboro Plucks Pettus Eagles Quarterback Tyler Quesada ran for three touchdowns and threw for two more to lead his ...
10:42 PM, Friday, October 19
full story
Eagles bash Benavides for home, sweet homecoming
WOODSBORO — It was a homecoming to remember that ended with a 53-6 bashing of Benavides. Earlier in the day, the annu...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 16
full story
Bobcats bushwhack Buckaroos, run record to 5-0
The Bobcats rolled on to a 5-0 record with a sound 77-7 trampling of the Freer Buckaroos last Friday night. Chase Whe...
02:00 PM, Monday, October 15
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Oct. 12
Woodsboro vs Runge Runge ended Woodsboro's winning streak with a 14-13 defensive win. Both teams entered this contest...
10:25 PM, Friday, October 12
full story
Woodsboro Eagles corral Agua Dulce Longhorns
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s linemen reaffirmed that “battles are won in the trenches,” as they pounded the Agua Dulce lin...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 09
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »