RISD players thrive in baseball summer league
02:00 PM, Friday, August 01
ROUND ROCK – Refugio High School students Tyler Castellano and Cole VanNess had the opportunity this summer to play baseball with the THZ Baseball Academy out of Round Rock. The athletes attended tryouts and were selected for the team. “Tyler, who...

Latest Sports Headlines

Refugio Lady Cats earn Bi-district playoff game
REFUGIO – The Refugio Lady Cats basketball team took a step they had not taken in quite a while, advancing to the bi-...
10:00 AM, Thursday, March 06
full story
Coscetti, Deleon take first place in Orange Grove tourney
ORANGE GROVE – The tennis team traveled to Orange Grove last Thursday and Friday. In the JV division Joe Haley took f...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, March 04
full story
Ti Beall named TJHRA All Around Cowboy
SINTON – Woodsboro 8th grader Ti Beall was named All Around Cowboy at the Texas Junior High Rodeo Association - Regio...
02:00 PM, Monday, March 03
full story
Bobcats fall to Aransas Pass, Goliad Tigers
REFUGIO – The Bobcats hosted the no. 11 team in the state on Friday Jan. 31 as Aransas Pass came to town. The Cats go...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 12
full story
RHS powerlifters compete at meets
GOLIAD - The Bobcat and Lady Cat power lifting teams competed at the Goliad meet on Jan. 18. On the girls side, the c...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 11
full story
Woodsboro eighth-grade Eagles burned by Driscoll Dragons
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro hosted the teams from Driscoll last Thursday. The Eagles competed, but fell to the Dragons 35-1...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, February 05
full story
An emotional, heartfelt Lady Cats’ victory
Editor’s note: For the last 20 months, the Refugio Lady Cats basketball team has known about the suffering that coach...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 04
full story
WJH 8th-grade boys beat Agua Dulce
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s eighth-grade team played host to the teams from Agua Dulce last Thursday, and in a hard-fough...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, January 29
full story
Bobcats sink Sharks in district game
REFUGIO – On Friday, Jan. 17, the Bobcats hosted the Palacios Sharks in a district contest. The Bobcats started out s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, January 28
full story
Woodsboro coach honored
CORPUS CHRISTI – The Coastal Bend Coaches Association took time Saturday, Jan. 18, to honor a man that is an inspirat...
02:00 PM, Thursday, January 23
full story
Bobcats suffer tough championship loss
ARLINGTON – Despite a valiant effort, the Bobcats succumbed to a very tough Cisco Loboes team in the 2A Division II S...
02:00 PM, Saturday, December 28
full story
Pipelines: Dec. 19 could be football’s longest day
REFUGIO – It’s a good thing the Refugio Bobcats will be playing in the last of the four games scheduled for Cowboy st...
02:01 PM, Friday, December 20
full story
Refugio misses out on state title
Cisco offense too much
11:58 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Refugio excitement contagious over Bobcats
REFUGIO – Everywhere you go in the town of Refugio, you’ll see elation and smiles on residents’ faces. The town was a...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Woodsboro Eagles place second in own invitational tourney
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Invitational started very strong with the first and second place teams playing head to head...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »