Perez, Wilson selected to TGCA All-State softball ...
by By Jaime Cano Special to the County Press
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 18
The Texas Girls Coaches Association announced the 2014 Class 1A All-State softball team. Earning this honor are Lady Eagle catcher Taylor Perez and pitcher Jamie Wilson. Perez the Lady Eagles catcher had 74 at bats for the season and collected 33 ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Ti Beall named TJHRA All Around Cowboy
SINTON – Woodsboro 8th grader Ti Beall was named All Around Cowboy at the Texas Junior High Rodeo Association - Regio...
02:00 PM, Monday, March 03
full story
Bobcats fall to Aransas Pass, Goliad Tigers
REFUGIO – The Bobcats hosted the no. 11 team in the state on Friday Jan. 31 as Aransas Pass came to town. The Cats go...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 12
full story
RHS powerlifters compete at meets
GOLIAD - The Bobcat and Lady Cat power lifting teams competed at the Goliad meet on Jan. 18. On the girls side, the c...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 11
full story
Woodsboro eighth-grade Eagles burned by Driscoll Dragons
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro hosted the teams from Driscoll last Thursday. The Eagles competed, but fell to the Dragons 35-1...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, February 05
full story
An emotional, heartfelt Lady Cats’ victory
Editor’s note: For the last 20 months, the Refugio Lady Cats basketball team has known about the suffering that coach...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 04
full story
WJH 8th-grade boys beat Agua Dulce
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s eighth-grade team played host to the teams from Agua Dulce last Thursday, and in a hard-fough...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, January 29
full story
Bobcats sink Sharks in district game
REFUGIO – On Friday, Jan. 17, the Bobcats hosted the Palacios Sharks in a district contest. The Bobcats started out s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, January 28
full story
Woodsboro coach honored
CORPUS CHRISTI – The Coastal Bend Coaches Association took time Saturday, Jan. 18, to honor a man that is an inspirat...
02:00 PM, Thursday, January 23
full story
Bobcats suffer tough championship loss
ARLINGTON – Despite a valiant effort, the Bobcats succumbed to a very tough Cisco Loboes team in the 2A Division II S...
02:00 PM, Saturday, December 28
full story
Pipelines: Dec. 19 could be football’s longest day
REFUGIO – It’s a good thing the Refugio Bobcats will be playing in the last of the four games scheduled for Cowboy st...
02:01 PM, Friday, December 20
full story
Refugio misses out on state title
Cisco offense too much
11:58 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Refugio excitement contagious over Bobcats
REFUGIO – Everywhere you go in the town of Refugio, you’ll see elation and smiles on residents’ faces. The town was a...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Woodsboro Eagles place second in own invitational tourney
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Invitational started very strong with the first and second place teams playing head to head...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 18
full story
Bobcats taste sweet victory
SAN ANTONIO – If one were to look up the word “perseverance” in the dictionary, this might be what they find: perseve...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 13
full story
Slow start ends in crushing victory
Slow start ends in crushing victory
10:33 PM, Thursday, December 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jul 05 at 06:04 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Jul 04 at 02:18 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jun 28 at 04:37 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jun 28 at 01:21 AM »