Refugio tennis brings home district title
02:00 AM, Friday, April 22
Contributed information PORT ARANSAS – The Refugio Tennis team won another district title at the competition in Port Aransas Wednesday and Thursday, April 6-7. It all started six years ago when an eager group of seventh grade students joined the R...

Latest Sports Headlines

Refugio LL registration to kick off Jan. 4
Refugio Little League will hold registration from 6-8 p.m. Monday, Jan. 4; 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 9; 6-8 p....
10:00 AM, Sunday, January 03
full story
Mascorro commits to Houston
Staff report Refugio quarterback Jaylon Mascorro felt comfortable enough in Houston last Thursday that he decided to ...
10:00 AM, Friday, January 01
full story
Mcguill sets new personal best at Longhorn Open meet
Contributed information AUSTIN – Anthony McGuill recently competed in the USAPL Longhorn Open Raw Powerlifting Meet h...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, December 30
full story
Bobcats punch ticket to state championship
“Houston, we have the Bobcats!” Was the transmission NASA received last Friday night as the ’Cats blasted past the Lo...
10:00 AM, Saturday, December 19
full story
RISD honored by Texas High School Coaches Association
REFUGIO – Christian Mascorro, senior offensive lineman for the Refugio Bobcats, was recently selected to the Texas Hi...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 18
full story
Refugio Little League begins preparations for 2016 season
REFUGIO – Refugio Little League is gearing up for the 2016 season of baseball. The new board members for the 2016 sea...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 17
full story
STATE BOUND: Refugio hungry for Canadian
REFUGIO – Left ... right ... left ... right. No, this is not about marching in the military. This is about Refugio qu...
09:00 AM, Thursday, December 17
full story
County clash, Lady Eagles beat Redfish
TIVOLI – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles played the Austwell-Tivoli Lady Redfish Tuesday, Dec. 1 with the match ending in a...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, December 16
full story
Headed to the semifinals
SAN ANTONIO – In a rivalry-building contest, the Refugio Bobcats and the Shiner Comanches fought a hard defensive gri...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 15
full story
Lady Eagles play in AT&T Center, beat Mavs
SAN ANTONIO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles had the opportunity to play against the CC Winn Mavericks in the AT&T Center ...
10:00 AM, Friday, December 11
full story
Woodsboro places second in home tournament
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagle varsity basketball team started out strong in their own tournament Nov. 19-21 wi...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 04
full story
Bobcats avenge loss, demolish Punchers 42-7
SAN ANTONIO – The Refugio Bobcats have erased the smudge of last year’s loss to Mason. Last year, it was a close loss...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 03
full story
No lack of heart in Woodsboro
WIMBERLEY – There was absolutely no lack of heart in the Woodsboro Eagles last Friday night. Facing the defending sta...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 01
full story
Bobcats shut out La Villa, prepare for Mason
KINGSVILLE – The Refugio Bobcats are one step closer to a championship game in Houston as they dismantled the La Vill...
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 26
full story
Woodsboro topples Pettus in Bird Bowl
PETTUS – The Woodsboro Eagles exploded for 27 points in the second quarter and toppled the Pettus Eagles 34-12 in the...
02:00 PM, Friday, November 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« fflores wrote on Tuesday, May 03 at 12:45 PM »
« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »