RISD players thrive in baseball summer league
02:00 PM, Friday, August 01
ROUND ROCK – Refugio High School students Tyler Castellano and Cole VanNess had the opportunity this summer to play baseball with the THZ Baseball Academy out of Round Rock. The athletes attended tryouts and were selected for the team. “Tyler, who...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bobcats taste sweet victory
SAN ANTONIO – If one were to look up the word “perseverance” in the dictionary, this might be what they find: perseve...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 13
full story
Slow start ends in crushing victory
Slow start ends in crushing victory
10:33 PM, Thursday, December 12
full story
Lady Eagles named All-District players
REFUGIO – Seven Lady Eagles were named All-District players from Woodsboro High School. Newcomer of the Year and Acad...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 11
full story
Stadium policies for Thursday Bobcat game announced
After checking with Guest Services at Reliant Park the policies for the stadium were confirmed. The following policie...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, December 10
full story
Bobcat Football heads to Semi-Finals
The Refugio Bobcats will meet the Waskom Wildcats at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 12, in Houston at Reliant Stadium. The ...
11:34 AM, Monday, December 09
full story
Must be a way to stop Brahmas
REFUGIO – East Bernard intercepted Danbury quarterback Spencer Semen’s passes six times in the Brahmas 45-14 District...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 08
full story
Refugio enjoys sweet revenge
Victory in the cold
10:25 PM, Saturday, December 07
full story
Bobcats’ hunger too much for Eagles
HOUSTON – Anyone who was in attendance at last Friday’s game between the Refugio Bobcats and the Rogers Eagles witnes...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 05
full story
Lady Cats take down Lady Pickers
ROBSTOWN – The Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Robstown Tuesday, Nov. 19, to take on the Lady Pickers. It was the first...
02:00 PM, Monday, December 02
full story
Refugio coach insists victories result after hard work
REFUGIO – “Ingrained” might be a good description of basketball for Refugio Coach David Hemphill. Hemphill, 51, recen...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 01
full story
Bobcats cruise by Danbury Panthers
EL CAMPO – The Refugio Bobcats are starting to face some real challenges in the playoffs, but the only real challenge...
02:00 PM, Saturday, November 30
full story
Eagles fall to Bartlett, ending season unexpectedly
UNIVERSAL CITY – The Bartlett Bulldogs brought an untimely end to Woodsboro’s season as they defeated the Eagles 48-2...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 27
full story
Bobcats advance to Area round of playoffs
In their highest scoring playoff game in history, the Bobcats took control of things quickly and defeated the Nixon-S...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, November 26
full story
Working through misting rain, Refugio rises above
Working through misting rain, Refugio rises above
09:37 PM, Friday, November 22
full story
Refugio 82, Nixon-Smiley 26
Refugio 82, Nixon-Smiley 26
10:34 PM, Friday, November 15
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »