Bobcats shut out La Villa, prepare for Mason
by By Billy Swinney Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 26
KINGSVILLE – The Refugio Bobcats are one step closer to a championship game in Houston as they dismantled the La Villa Cardinals last week by a score of 54-0. The ’Cats churned out 470 yards of total offense on a steady steamroll to a bi-district ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Woodsboro 7th and 8th grade place in district tourney
PORT ARANSAS –Monday, May 11, the Woodsboro Junior High tennis team travelled to Port Aransas for the district tourna...
11:00 AM, Friday, June 12
full story
Woodsboro athletes receive awards at booster banquet
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro All-Sports Booster Club Sports banquet was held Tuesday, May 19, at the Refugio County Comm...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
Bobcats bound for regional finals
CUERO – Refugio returned to the regional semifinal round for the first time since 2001. An ace performance by Cole Va...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, June 09
full story
Lady Eagles participate in annual Crossroads HS All-Star Game
VICTORIA – The Lady Eagles were recently well-represented in the annual Crossroads High School All-Star Game sponsore...
10:00 AM, Monday, June 08
full story
Bobcats beat Badgers, move on to regional semisf
ROBSTOWN – Tyler Castellano went 1-2 as the Refugio Bobcats took home a 4-1 victory over Ben Bolt in seven innings Fr...
02:00 PM, Friday, June 05
full story
Niemann and Vega selected for all-academic team
WOODSBORO – Seniors Anna Vega and Hannah Niemann of Woodsboro High School were recognized by The Texas High School Co...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 03
full story
Wills takes second in state track meet
AUSTIN – The Refugio Boys and Girls track athletes competed in the Class 2A state meet in Austin Friday and Saturday,...
10:00 AM, Monday, May 25
full story
Coscetti signs with TLU
Last Friday, Refugio senior Ally Coscetti signed with Texas Lutheran University to run cross country and play tennis....
10:16 AM, Wednesday, May 13
full story
Refugio track teams place first at area meet
Contributed information SAN DIEGO – The Refugio varsity girls and boys competed in the area track meet at San Diego W...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 08
full story
Eagles dominate all-district
Contributed information WOODSBORO – Fourteen Woodsboro ISD athletes won 2A Region IV District 31 all-district basketb...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 07
full story
Lady Cats defeat Woodsboro and Pettus
Contributed information WOODSBORO – The Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Woodsboro to play the Lady Eagles Friday, April...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Refugio tennis teams win district title
Contributed information PORT ARANSAS – The championship tradition continues with the Refugio tennis team winning the ...
02:00 PM, Friday, April 24
full story
Bobcats take the sting out of Yellowjackets
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats beat the Runge Yellowjackets 12-2 in five innings Friday, April 10. Refugio scored four...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Local cheer team competes, garnered top honors
SAN ANTONIO – The Fliptastic Cheer teams from Refugio participated in the 2015 Cheer World Nationals cheerleading com...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, April 22
full story
Lady Cats do well in Goliad meet
GOLIAD – Refugio Lady Cats traveled to the track meet in Goliad Thursday, April 2. Katie Snyder participated in the 1...
10:00 AM, Friday, April 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Nov 25 at 10:00 AM »
« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »
« DDBZNZ wrote on Saturday, Nov 21 at 05:01 PM »