Lady Eagles finish preseason with seven wins
09:33 AM, Friday, March 27
Taft The Lady Eagles were able to defeat the Taft Lady Greyhounds at home Friday, March 13, by the score of 12-2. The Lady Eagles would strike first and strike often, scoring three runs in the bottom half of the first. Niemann would lead off with ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bobcats cruise past Bulldogs, 49-20
BANQUETE – The Bobcats improved to 5-0 last Friday night, completing non-district play against the Banquete Bulldogs....
10:00 AM, Thursday, October 16
full story
Ladycats take down Woodsboro, Runge
REFUGIO – The Refugio Ladycat varsity volleyball team defeated Woodsboro Tuesday night with scores of 25-12, 25-15, 2...
02:00 PM, Saturday, October 11
full story
High school students edge into nursing career
REFUGIO – Take a three-month course to seal a great career path and earn good wages in the process. Britton Elliott, ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, October 08
full story
Bobcats: Army Strong 2A Team of the Week
REFUGIO – Not even into district play, the Refugio Bobcats have impressed so much with the defeat of Cameron Yoe that...
10:00 AM, Monday, October 06
full story
Friday night football scores: Refugio County
Woodsboro wins its first game of the season... Refugio beats a state titled opponent
10:41 PM, Friday, September 26
full story
Eagles fall short in shootout with Skidmore-Tynan, 39-34
SKIDMORE – The Woodsboro Eagles put together one last drive to the Bobcat 27-yard line and were poised to score. Unfo...
10:00 AM, Friday, September 19
full story
Bobcats scuttle Pirates in home opener, 42-27
The last time Refugio and Mathis met on the gridiron was in 2007, and the Bobcats dished out a 42-27 victory over the...
10:00 AM, Thursday, September 18
full story
Nixon-Smiley stuns Woodsboro in season opener
NIXON – The Nixon-Smiley Mustangs used a time consuming running game to keep the Eagle offense off the field and stun...
10:00 AM, Friday, September 12
full story
Refugio County football scores - Sept. 5
Refugio defeated Mathis Pirates 56-13 Skidmore-Tynan defeated Woodsboro 39-34 Read full story in the Refugio County P...
10:45 PM, Friday, September 05
full story
Bobcats are rip-roaring ready to go
The 2014 high school football season is upon us and the Bobcats, with two strong scrimmages, are ready to take on a s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 02
full story
Friday night football scores
Bobcats win, Eagles defeated
10:09 PM, Friday, August 29
full story
Lady Cats claw past Kingsville
REFUGIO – The Refugio Lady Cats varsity squad downed the Kingsville Lady Brahmas varsity squad on Tuesday, Aug. 19, i...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 27
full story
RISD players thrive in baseball summer league
ROUND ROCK – Refugio High School students Tyler Castellano and Cole VanNess had the opportunity this summer to play b...
02:00 PM, Friday, August 01
full story
Canchola medals at Junior Olympics
RENO – Izac Canchola returned from Reno, Nevada, with two gold, two silver and one bronze medals from the AAU west Co...
10:00 AM, Sunday, July 13
full story
Perez, Wilson selected to TGCA All-State softball team
The Texas Girls Coaches Association announced the 2014 Class 1A All-State softball team. Earning this honor are Lady ...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Mar 31 at 06:44 PM »
« doucare wrote on Sunday, Mar 29 at 07:18 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Saturday, Mar 28 at 06:12 PM »
« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »