Time’s up for cable company
by Jason Collins
04:00 PM, Thursday, July 17
BEEVILLE – County leaders are taking Time Warner’s slogan to heart by finding that “There’s never been a better time to switch.” But they seem to have it backwards from what the company intended. “We have had a lot of issues here on our phone syst...

Latest Sports Headlines

Woodsboro 28, Bartlett 48
Woodsboro 28, Bartlett 48
10:12 PM, Friday, November 15
full story
Woodsboro 36, Louise 7
Woodsboro 36, Louise 7
10:16 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Refugio 57, Skidmore-Tynan 7
Refugio 57, Skidmore-Tynan 7
09:51 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Hebbronville JH outlasts seventh-grade Eagles
WOODSBORO – The Hebbronville Junior High Longhorns answered each Woodsboro score and outlasted the 7th grade Eagles 4...
02:00 AM, Monday, November 04
full story
Bobcats 55, Banquete 7
Bobcats 55, Banquete 7
10:04 PM, Friday, October 25
full story
Falls City 52, Woodsboro Eagles 0
Falls City 52, Woodsboro Eagles 0
09:58 PM, Friday, October 25
full story
Refugio 83, Freer 6
Refugio 83, Freer 6
10:21 PM, Friday, October 04
full story
Woodsboro 51, Benavides 14
Woodsboro 51, Benavides 14
10:05 PM, Friday, October 04
full story
Lady Cat JV girls compete in Cuero volleyball tourney
CUERO – The Lady Cat junior varsity volleyball squad gained experience and a win at the recent Lady Gobbler tournamen...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, October 01
full story
Lady Cats vanquish San Diego Lady Vaqueros
SAN DIEGO – The varsity volleyball Skidmore-Tynan Lady Cats had their way with the Vaqueros on Tuesday night as they ...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 30
full story
Lago Vista Vikings slip past RHS Bobcats, 45-39
Despite a valiant effort by the Bobcats staying one step ahead for three full quarters, the Lago Vista Vikings scored...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 24
full story
Eagles tame Santa Gertrudis Lions
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles used four different methods of putting points on the scoreboard to beat the Santa Ge...
02:00 PM, Monday, September 23
full story
Refugio 39, Lago Vista 45
Refugio 39, Lago Vista 45
10:36 PM, Friday, September 13
full story
Eagles hold off Bloomington in season opening shootout
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles came flying out of the gate to score early and often and then held on to beat the st...
02:00 PM, Monday, September 09
full story
Refugio Lady Cats hounded by Taft
REFGUIO – The Refugio Lady Cats lost to Taft on Tuesday, Aug. 13, 25-11, 25-15 and 25-22 in Refugio. The JV Lady Cats...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, August 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« mlwkelley wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 07:52 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 06:59 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Jul 19 at 09:13 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jul 19 at 05:07 PM »