Lady Cats claw past Kingsville
10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 27
REFUGIO – The Refugio Lady Cats varsity squad downed the Kingsville Lady Brahmas varsity squad on Tuesday, Aug. 19, in Refugio. The Lady Cats came away with a victory, but not without some tense moments as the match went a full five games. In the ...

Latest Sports Headlines

UIL reinstates region track meets
The uproar caused by the cancellation of all regional track meets has brought the UIL around to a better solution. In...
09:05 AM, Friday, May 01
full story
Lady Eagles finish 2nd at district track meet
With a team of six tracksters, the Lady Eagles captured second at the district meet on Wednesday, April 8, and second...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Lady Eagles to battle San Perlita for bi-district title
The Lady Eagles will head to the Bi-District Playoff game on Tuesday May 5, against San Perlita at 7 o’clock in River...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
UIL events suspended until May 11
All UIL events have been suspended until May 11 due to the outbreak of swine flu. The following information was issue...
09:31 AM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Banquete tops Lady Cats by six
Refugio Track Coach Amy Ramsey commended the Lady Cats for “a very impressive performance” at the district track meet...
06:00 AM, Friday, April 24
full story
Carlos Cortez chosen academic all-state
Austwell-Tivoli’s Carlos Cortez was recently selected to the Academic All-State Boys Team by the Texas Association of...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Lady Cats log perfect district season
The Refugio Lady Cat Softball team wrapped up the regular season Tuesday April 21, with a perfect 10-0 record. The La...
12:01 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Lady Eagles overwhelm Pettus Lady Eagles 10-1
The Woodsboro Lady Eagles used a 14-hit offensive attack and a 15-strikeout pitching performance by Megan Carter to o...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Lady Cats ground Odem Lady Owls
The Lady Cats prevailed over the Lady Owls in a hard fought, 7-1 battle on Owl turf. The winning pitcher was Alyssa M...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Boosters to host All-Sports Banquet
The Woodsboro All-Sports Booster Club will hold its annual athletic awards banquet on Tuesday May 19, at the Refugio ...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, April 22
full story
Junior High Lady Cats sweep District 30AA track
Recently the seventh and eighth grade girls won the district 30 AA meet.  The seventh grade group is a very small, bu...
06:00 AM, Saturday, April 18
full story
Home sweet home: Lady Eagles thump Falls City
A near-capacity crowd at Dodson Memorial Park watched the Woodsboro Lady Eagles use a 12-hit attack and a stellar def...
10:00 AM, Friday, April 17
full story
JV Lady Eagles shut out Falls City
The Woodsboro JV Lady Eagles burst for five runs in the bottom of the third inning and cruised to a 6-0 win over the ...
06:00 AM, Friday, April 17
full story
Eagles tennis players shine at recent tourneys
Josh Jones took third in singles at the Orange Grove tennis tournament on Thursday and Friday, April 2 and 3. Other W...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 16
full story
Refugio wins Cat fights
Last Tuesday night the Bloomington Lady Cats came to Refugio to take on the black and orange. Refugio protected their...
03:00 PM, Thursday, April 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »