Lady Eagles collect victories
02:00 PM, Thursday, March 05
Contributed information WOODSBORO – “Can you say unbelievable? If you did not come to watch Woodsboro’s greatest show on dirt last Tuesday night, you missed out on one of the greatest comebacks in Lady Eagle softball,” said Coach Jamie Cano. “If y...

Latest Sports Headlines

Refugio enjoys sweet revenge
Victory in the cold
10:25 PM, Saturday, December 07
full story
Bobcats’ hunger too much for Eagles
HOUSTON – Anyone who was in attendance at last Friday’s game between the Refugio Bobcats and the Rogers Eagles witnes...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 05
full story
Lady Cats take down Lady Pickers
ROBSTOWN – The Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Robstown Tuesday, Nov. 19, to take on the Lady Pickers. It was the first...
02:00 PM, Monday, December 02
full story
Refugio coach insists victories result after hard work
REFUGIO – “Ingrained” might be a good description of basketball for Refugio Coach David Hemphill. Hemphill, 51, recen...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 01
full story
Bobcats cruise by Danbury Panthers
EL CAMPO – The Refugio Bobcats are starting to face some real challenges in the playoffs, but the only real challenge...
02:00 PM, Saturday, November 30
full story
Eagles fall to Bartlett, ending season unexpectedly
UNIVERSAL CITY – The Bartlett Bulldogs brought an untimely end to Woodsboro’s season as they defeated the Eagles 48-2...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 27
full story
Bobcats advance to Area round of playoffs
In their highest scoring playoff game in history, the Bobcats took control of things quickly and defeated the Nixon-S...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, November 26
full story
Working through misting rain, Refugio rises above
Working through misting rain, Refugio rises above
09:37 PM, Friday, November 22
full story
Refugio 82, Nixon-Smiley 26
Refugio 82, Nixon-Smiley 26
10:34 PM, Friday, November 15
full story
Woodsboro 28, Bartlett 48
Woodsboro 28, Bartlett 48
10:12 PM, Friday, November 15
full story
Woodsboro 36, Louise 7
Woodsboro 36, Louise 7
10:16 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Refugio 57, Skidmore-Tynan 7
Refugio 57, Skidmore-Tynan 7
09:51 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Hebbronville JH outlasts seventh-grade Eagles
WOODSBORO – The Hebbronville Junior High Longhorns answered each Woodsboro score and outlasted the 7th grade Eagles 4...
02:00 AM, Monday, November 04
full story
Bobcats 55, Banquete 7
Bobcats 55, Banquete 7
10:04 PM, Friday, October 25
full story
Falls City 52, Woodsboro Eagles 0
Falls City 52, Woodsboro Eagles 0
09:58 PM, Friday, October 25
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« April3rd wrote on Wednesday, Mar 04 at 10:41 AM »
« tfer77 wrote on Monday, Mar 02 at 08:25 PM »
« ashleynp wrote on Friday, Feb 27 at 04:40 PM »
« davidspandau wrote on Friday, Feb 27 at 11:14 AM »