Refugio tennis teams win district title
02:00 PM, Friday, April 24
Contributed information PORT ARANSAS – The championship tradition continues with the Refugio tennis team winning the district title. The Refugio boys varsity, girls varsity and JV girls won the title of district champions at the meet in Port Arans...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bobcats take the sting out of Yellowjackets
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats beat the Runge Yellowjackets 12-2 in five innings Friday, April 10. Refugio scored four...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Local cheer team competes, garnered top honors
SAN ANTONIO – The Fliptastic Cheer teams from Refugio participated in the 2015 Cheer World Nationals cheerleading com...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, April 22
full story
Lady Cats do well in Goliad meet
GOLIAD – Refugio Lady Cats traveled to the track meet in Goliad Thursday, April 2. Katie Snyder participated in the 1...
10:00 AM, Friday, April 17
full story
Eagle tennis
The WHS Men and Lady Eagles varsity and JV tennis team participated in the District meet in Port Aransas Monday. Plac...
12:10 PM, Thursday, April 16
full story
Lady Cat JV wins, varsity takes a loss
THREE RIVERS – The Refugio Lady Cat softball team traveled to Three Rivers Tuesday, April 7, to take on the Lady Bull...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, April 15
full story
Rain did not stop Bobcat Relays as boys take first
REFUGIO – The Refugio High School track teams competed in the Bobcat Relays at Jack Sportsman Stadium in Refugio Thur...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 09
full story
Bobcats win county battle 17-1
WOODSBORO – A nine-run explosion in the third inning hoisted Refugio to a 17-1 win in five innings over Woodsboro on ...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, April 07
full story
Lady Eagles finish preseason with seven wins
Taft The Lady Eagles were able to defeat the Taft Lady Greyhounds at home Friday, March 13, by the score of 12-2. The...
09:33 AM, Friday, March 27
full story
Woodsboro Eagle varsity, JV play over Spring break
The Woodsboro Eagles varsity baseball team went 1-1 during Spring Break. The Eagles ended up playing both the Kenedy ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, March 25
full story
Bobcats beat Marlins, win four in a row
REFUGIO – Refugio Bobcats get 13 strikeouts from Cole Van Ness in a 6-1 win over Port Aransas Tuesday, March 17. Van ...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, March 24
full story
Lady Cats win area championship
Contributed information The manicure shops in the Refugio area have been busy. The Refugio Lady Cat’s last two playof...
02:00 PM, Friday, March 06
full story
Lady Eagles collect victories
Contributed information WOODSBORO – “Can you say unbelievable? If you did not come to watch Woodsboro’s greatest show...
02:00 PM, Thursday, March 05
full story
Lady Cats win bi-district championship
CALALLEN – Its been a while since Refugio Lady Cat basketball has been able to label themselves basketball bi-distric...
04:45 PM, Thursday, February 26
full story
Refugio powerlifters compete at St. Joseph Flyer Invitational
VICTORIA – The men’s and women’s powerlifting teams from Refugio traveled to Victoria Saturday, Feb. 7 to compete at ...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, February 17
full story
Bobcats earn spot in Texas State playoffs
The Refugio Bobcats traveled to Premont to take on the Cowboys Tuesday, Feb. 3. The Bobcats outscored the Cowboys in ...
10:00 AM, Monday, February 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« dsmith4 wrote on Monday, Apr 27 at 10:11 PM »
« dsmith4 wrote on Monday, Apr 27 at 10:03 PM »
« Skoruppa wrote on Monday, Apr 27 at 08:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 27 at 05:09 PM »