Wills takes second in state track meet
10:00 AM, Monday, May 25
AUSTIN – The Refugio Boys and Girls track athletes competed in the Class 2A state meet in Austin Friday and Saturday, May 15-16. 300-meter hurdles – second, Felicia Wills, 44:63. 110m hurdles – fifth, Daidrin Dukes, 15:42. 200m dash – sixth, Jesse...

Latest Sports Headlines

Eagle JV, varsity fall to Ganado
GANADO – The Woodsboro Eagle varsity boys basketball team traveled to Ganado Friday, Nov. 21, for the first game of t...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, December 03
full story
Bobcats thrash Johnson City 59-0, prepare for Thorndale
FLORESVILLE – The Bobcat defense performed like a well-oiled machine last Friday night, holding Johnson City to 57 to...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 02
full story
Woodsboro routs Pettus in ‘Bird Bowl’
WOODSBORO – Because of a bye in their schedule, the Woodsboro Eagles had to wait two weeks to play their final distri...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 21
full story
Bobcats beat Weimar, look to playoffs
After a convincing crushing of Weimar to the tune of 69-21, the Bobcats are now in all too familiar territory. The pl...
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 20
full story
Bye is ‘double-edged sword’
REFUGIO – The recent Associated Press poll naming the Refugio Bobcats as No. 1 in 2A football was no surprise, consid...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 19
full story
Junior High Eagles bury Bruni Badgers 32-0
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Junior High Eagles played their final home game of the season last Thursday night. They gav...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 12
full story
Bobcats continue perfect season, beat Flatonia 48-10
The latest poll from the Associated Press still puts the Refugio Bobcats in the No. 1 spot of 2A football in Texas. T...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, November 11
full story
Bobcats climb to 8-0 with win against the Indians
The 2014 homecoming crowd received a good dose of home as they witnessed the Bobcats systematically dismantle the Gan...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 07
full story
Bobcats make short work of Shorthorns
REFUGIO – The top-ranked Bobcats took control early last Friday night against the Schulenburg Shorthorns and never re...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 31
full story
Refugio High School tracksters medal at district
WEST GUTH – The Refugio High School and Junior High cross country teams competed in the district meet at West Guth Pa...
10:54 AM, Thursday, October 30
full story
Eagles lasso Longhorns in district opener
AGUA DULCE – It took the Woodsboro Eagles a while to get going last Friday night. Once they did, they were firing on ...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 24
full story
Bobcats stay undefeated, beat Shiner in overtime
It is no small wonder if Bobcat fans have any fingernails left after last Friday night’s game. The No. 7 Shiner Coman...
02:12 PM, Thursday, October 23
full story
Penalties, fumbles prove costly in Eagles loss to Kenedy
WOODSBORO – Two fumbles and uncharacteristic penalties were too much to overcome as the Kenedy Lions slipped past the...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 17
full story
Bobcats cruise past Bulldogs, 49-20
BANQUETE – The Bobcats improved to 5-0 last Friday night, completing non-district play against the Banquete Bulldogs....
10:00 AM, Thursday, October 16
full story
Ladycats take down Woodsboro, Runge
REFUGIO – The Refugio Ladycat varsity volleyball team defeated Woodsboro Tuesday night with scores of 25-12, 25-15, 2...
02:00 PM, Saturday, October 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« brendajoyce wrote on Wednesday, May 27 at 04:54 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »