Friday night football scores: Refugio County
10:41 PM, Friday, September 26
Woodsboro wins its first game of the season... Refugio beats a state titled opponent

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Eagles sweep Brackettville girls
The Lady Eagles traveled to Pearsall on Friday and Saturday, May 15, and 16, to take on the Brackettville Lady Tigers...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 21
full story
Eighth-grade boys win district crown
Woodsboro competed in the Jr. High District Tennis Tournament in Alice on Saturday, May 9. In the seventh-grade divis...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 21
full story
Lady Cats fall short against Natalia
The Refugio Lady Cats lost two games against the Natalia Lady Mustangs Thursday, May 14. A rally from an eight-run de...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 21
full story
Murphey honored at A&M
Jordan Murphey, sophomore physical therapy major at Texas A&M University, recently received the Thomas S. Garthright ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 14
full story
McCool is all-star pick
The Coastal Bend Coaches Association selected Woodsboro Lady Eagle Kaitlin McCool to play in the 12th annual All-Star...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 07
full story
WHS tennis players compete at regional
Josh Jones and Zach Salinas won third place in boys doubles at the Regional Tennis Tournament in College Station on A...
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 07
full story
UIL competition may resume today
NEWS UPDATE: UIL interscholastic competitions may resume today, the UIL announced. Based on Texas Education Agency an...
10:21 AM, Thursday, May 07
full story
UIL reinstates region track meets
The uproar caused by the cancellation of all regional track meets has brought the UIL around to a better solution. In...
09:05 AM, Friday, May 01
full story
Lady Eagles finish 2nd at district track meet
With a team of six tracksters, the Lady Eagles captured second at the district meet on Wednesday, April 8, and second...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Lady Eagles to battle San Perlita for bi-district title
The Lady Eagles will head to the Bi-District Playoff game on Tuesday May 5, against San Perlita at 7 o’clock in River...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
UIL events suspended until May 11
All UIL events have been suspended until May 11 due to the outbreak of swine flu. The following information was issue...
09:31 AM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Banquete tops Lady Cats by six
Refugio Track Coach Amy Ramsey commended the Lady Cats for “a very impressive performance” at the district track meet...
06:00 AM, Friday, April 24
full story
Carlos Cortez chosen academic all-state
Austwell-Tivoli’s Carlos Cortez was recently selected to the Academic All-State Boys Team by the Texas Association of...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Lady Cats log perfect district season
The Refugio Lady Cat Softball team wrapped up the regular season Tuesday April 21, with a perfect 10-0 record. The La...
12:01 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Lady Eagles overwhelm Pettus Lady Eagles 10-1
The Woodsboro Lady Eagles used a 14-hit offensive attack and a 15-strikeout pitching performance by Megan Carter to o...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »