Bobcats make short work of Shorthorns
by Billy Swinney Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Friday, October 31
REFUGIO – The top-ranked Bobcats took control early last Friday night against the Schulenburg Shorthorns and never relinquished it. The Cats rolled out 543 total offensive yards and held the Shorthorns to just 167 on the night. In the first quarte...

Latest Sports Headlines

Champion shooter successfully defends title
SAN ANTONIO – On Feb. 7, 575 youth shooters took the field to compete at the second San Antonio Livestock show (SALE)...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, March 19
full story
Refugio Lady Cats muster 11 hits, drops 10-4 contest to Edna
REFUGIO – Morgan Klaevemann went 2-4 at the plate, but Refugio Lady Cats fell 10-4 to Edna on Friday. Edna didn’t rel...
02:00 PM, Thursday, March 13
full story
Refugio Lady Cats earn Bi-district playoff game
REFUGIO – The Refugio Lady Cats basketball team took a step they had not taken in quite a while, advancing to the bi-...
10:00 AM, Thursday, March 06
full story
Coscetti, Deleon take first place in Orange Grove tourney
ORANGE GROVE – The tennis team traveled to Orange Grove last Thursday and Friday. In the JV division Joe Haley took f...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, March 04
full story
Ti Beall named TJHRA All Around Cowboy
SINTON – Woodsboro 8th grader Ti Beall was named All Around Cowboy at the Texas Junior High Rodeo Association - Regio...
02:00 PM, Monday, March 03
full story
Bobcats fall to Aransas Pass, Goliad Tigers
REFUGIO – The Bobcats hosted the no. 11 team in the state on Friday Jan. 31 as Aransas Pass came to town. The Cats go...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 12
full story
RHS powerlifters compete at meets
GOLIAD - The Bobcat and Lady Cat power lifting teams competed at the Goliad meet on Jan. 18. On the girls side, the c...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 11
full story
Woodsboro eighth-grade Eagles burned by Driscoll Dragons
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro hosted the teams from Driscoll last Thursday. The Eagles competed, but fell to the Dragons 35-1...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, February 05
full story
An emotional, heartfelt Lady Cats’ victory
Editor’s note: For the last 20 months, the Refugio Lady Cats basketball team has known about the suffering that coach...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 04
full story
WJH 8th-grade boys beat Agua Dulce
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s eighth-grade team played host to the teams from Agua Dulce last Thursday, and in a hard-fough...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, January 29
full story
Bobcats sink Sharks in district game
REFUGIO – On Friday, Jan. 17, the Bobcats hosted the Palacios Sharks in a district contest. The Bobcats started out s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, January 28
full story
Woodsboro coach honored
CORPUS CHRISTI – The Coastal Bend Coaches Association took time Saturday, Jan. 18, to honor a man that is an inspirat...
02:00 PM, Thursday, January 23
full story
Bobcats suffer tough championship loss
ARLINGTON – Despite a valiant effort, the Bobcats succumbed to a very tough Cisco Loboes team in the 2A Division II S...
02:00 PM, Saturday, December 28
full story
Pipelines: Dec. 19 could be football’s longest day
REFUGIO – It’s a good thing the Refugio Bobcats will be playing in the last of the four games scheduled for Cowboy st...
02:01 PM, Friday, December 20
full story
Refugio misses out on state title
Cisco offense too much
11:58 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Thursday, Oct 30 at 09:07 PM »
« ms.rosegonzales wrote on Thursday, Oct 30 at 08:30 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 29 at 06:30 PM »
« Blackcats wrote on Tuesday, Oct 28 at 12:45 AM »