RJH seventh and eighth grade defeat Karnes City
10:00 AM, Wednesday, October 07
Contributed information The Refugio Bobcat Jr. High football season rolled on as did the wins as they hosted San Diego then travelled up to Karnes City coming away with victories in both contests. Refugio’s Ethan Perez ran in a score from 25 yards...

Latest Sports Headlines

Fifteen county athletes make All-District 31-AA baseball team
REFUGIO COUNTY – Fifteen county athletes were selected for the All-District 31-AA baseball team for the 2015 season. ...
10:00 AM, Friday, June 26
full story
Niemann named to the 2015 Class 2A All-State softball team
WOODSBORO – The Texas Girls Coaches Association announced the 2015 Class 2A All-State softball team Monday, June 8. E...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, June 16
full story
Woodsboro 7th and 8th grade place in district tourney
PORT ARANSAS –Monday, May 11, the Woodsboro Junior High tennis team travelled to Port Aransas for the district tourna...
11:00 AM, Friday, June 12
full story
Woodsboro athletes receive awards at booster banquet
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro All-Sports Booster Club Sports banquet was held Tuesday, May 19, at the Refugio County Comm...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
Bobcats bound for regional finals
CUERO – Refugio returned to the regional semifinal round for the first time since 2001. An ace performance by Cole Va...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, June 09
full story
Lady Eagles participate in annual Crossroads HS All-Star Game
VICTORIA – The Lady Eagles were recently well-represented in the annual Crossroads High School All-Star Game sponsore...
10:00 AM, Monday, June 08
full story
Bobcats beat Badgers, move on to regional semisf
ROBSTOWN – Tyler Castellano went 1-2 as the Refugio Bobcats took home a 4-1 victory over Ben Bolt in seven innings Fr...
02:00 PM, Friday, June 05
full story
Niemann and Vega selected for all-academic team
WOODSBORO – Seniors Anna Vega and Hannah Niemann of Woodsboro High School were recognized by The Texas High School Co...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 03
full story
Wills takes second in state track meet
AUSTIN – The Refugio Boys and Girls track athletes competed in the Class 2A state meet in Austin Friday and Saturday,...
10:00 AM, Monday, May 25
full story
Coscetti signs with TLU
Last Friday, Refugio senior Ally Coscetti signed with Texas Lutheran University to run cross country and play tennis....
10:16 AM, Wednesday, May 13
full story
Refugio track teams place first at area meet
Contributed information SAN DIEGO – The Refugio varsity girls and boys competed in the area track meet at San Diego W...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 08
full story
Eagles dominate all-district
Contributed information WOODSBORO – Fourteen Woodsboro ISD athletes won 2A Region IV District 31 all-district basketb...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 07
full story
Lady Cats defeat Woodsboro and Pettus
Contributed information WOODSBORO – The Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Woodsboro to play the Lady Eagles Friday, April...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Refugio tennis teams win district title
Contributed information PORT ARANSAS – The championship tradition continues with the Refugio tennis team winning the ...
02:00 PM, Friday, April 24
full story
Bobcats take the sting out of Yellowjackets
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats beat the Runge Yellowjackets 12-2 in five innings Friday, April 10. Refugio scored four...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:25 PM »
« drac wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 06:14 PM »