Eagles fall short in shootout with Skidmore-Tynan,...
by By Henry Balderamas Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Friday, September 19
SKIDMORE – The Woodsboro Eagles put together one last drive to the Bobcat 27-yard line and were poised to score. Unfortunately for the Eagles, time on the clock expired. In a back-and-forth scoring affair, the Skidmore-Tynan Bobcats held on for a ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Cats take down Lady Pickers
ROBSTOWN – The Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Robstown Tuesday, Nov. 19, to take on the Lady Pickers. It was the first...
02:00 PM, Monday, December 02
full story
Refugio coach insists victories result after hard work
REFUGIO – “Ingrained” might be a good description of basketball for Refugio Coach David Hemphill. Hemphill, 51, recen...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 01
full story
Bobcats cruise by Danbury Panthers
EL CAMPO – The Refugio Bobcats are starting to face some real challenges in the playoffs, but the only real challenge...
02:00 PM, Saturday, November 30
full story
Eagles fall to Bartlett, ending season unexpectedly
UNIVERSAL CITY – The Bartlett Bulldogs brought an untimely end to Woodsboro’s season as they defeated the Eagles 48-2...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 27
full story
Bobcats advance to Area round of playoffs
In their highest scoring playoff game in history, the Bobcats took control of things quickly and defeated the Nixon-S...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, November 26
full story
Working through misting rain, Refugio rises above
Working through misting rain, Refugio rises above
09:37 PM, Friday, November 22
full story
Refugio 82, Nixon-Smiley 26
Refugio 82, Nixon-Smiley 26
10:34 PM, Friday, November 15
full story
Woodsboro 28, Bartlett 48
Woodsboro 28, Bartlett 48
10:12 PM, Friday, November 15
full story
Woodsboro 36, Louise 7
Woodsboro 36, Louise 7
10:16 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Refugio 57, Skidmore-Tynan 7
Refugio 57, Skidmore-Tynan 7
09:51 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Hebbronville JH outlasts seventh-grade Eagles
WOODSBORO – The Hebbronville Junior High Longhorns answered each Woodsboro score and outlasted the 7th grade Eagles 4...
02:00 AM, Monday, November 04
full story
Bobcats 55, Banquete 7
Bobcats 55, Banquete 7
10:04 PM, Friday, October 25
full story
Falls City 52, Woodsboro Eagles 0
Falls City 52, Woodsboro Eagles 0
09:58 PM, Friday, October 25
full story
Refugio 83, Freer 6
Refugio 83, Freer 6
10:21 PM, Friday, October 04
full story
Woodsboro 51, Benavides 14
Woodsboro 51, Benavides 14
10:05 PM, Friday, October 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »