No lack of heart in Woodsboro
by By Henry Balderamas Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 01
WIMBERLEY – There was absolutely no lack of heart in the Woodsboro Eagles last Friday night. Facing the defending state champion Bremond Tigers in an area round playoff, the Eagles entered the game with great respect for their opponent, but refusi...

Latest Sports Headlines

Quintanilla will play on THSCA South All-Star Football Team
REFUIGO – Travis Quintanilla was chosen to play in the 2014 Texas High School Coaches Association South All-Star Foot...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 22
full story
Lady Eagles improve softball record with two wins
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles softball team defeated the Yorktown Kitty Kats on Tuesday, March 25, by the sco...
02:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
Champion shooter successfully defends title
SAN ANTONIO – On Feb. 7, 575 youth shooters took the field to compete at the second San Antonio Livestock show (SALE)...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, March 19
full story
Refugio Lady Cats muster 11 hits, drops 10-4 contest to Edna
REFUGIO – Morgan Klaevemann went 2-4 at the plate, but Refugio Lady Cats fell 10-4 to Edna on Friday. Edna didn’t rel...
02:00 PM, Thursday, March 13
full story
Refugio Lady Cats earn Bi-district playoff game
REFUGIO – The Refugio Lady Cats basketball team took a step they had not taken in quite a while, advancing to the bi-...
10:00 AM, Thursday, March 06
full story
Coscetti, Deleon take first place in Orange Grove tourney
ORANGE GROVE – The tennis team traveled to Orange Grove last Thursday and Friday. In the JV division Joe Haley took f...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, March 04
full story
Ti Beall named TJHRA All Around Cowboy
SINTON – Woodsboro 8th grader Ti Beall was named All Around Cowboy at the Texas Junior High Rodeo Association - Regio...
02:00 PM, Monday, March 03
full story
Bobcats fall to Aransas Pass, Goliad Tigers
REFUGIO – The Bobcats hosted the no. 11 team in the state on Friday Jan. 31 as Aransas Pass came to town. The Cats go...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 12
full story
RHS powerlifters compete at meets
GOLIAD - The Bobcat and Lady Cat power lifting teams competed at the Goliad meet on Jan. 18. On the girls side, the c...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 11
full story
Woodsboro eighth-grade Eagles burned by Driscoll Dragons
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro hosted the teams from Driscoll last Thursday. The Eagles competed, but fell to the Dragons 35-1...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, February 05
full story
An emotional, heartfelt Lady Cats’ victory
Editor’s note: For the last 20 months, the Refugio Lady Cats basketball team has known about the suffering that coach...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 04
full story
WJH 8th-grade boys beat Agua Dulce
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s eighth-grade team played host to the teams from Agua Dulce last Thursday, and in a hard-fough...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, January 29
full story
Bobcats sink Sharks in district game
REFUGIO – On Friday, Jan. 17, the Bobcats hosted the Palacios Sharks in a district contest. The Bobcats started out s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, January 28
full story
Woodsboro coach honored
CORPUS CHRISTI – The Coastal Bend Coaches Association took time Saturday, Jan. 18, to honor a man that is an inspirat...
02:00 PM, Thursday, January 23
full story
Bobcats suffer tough championship loss
ARLINGTON – Despite a valiant effort, the Bobcats succumbed to a very tough Cisco Loboes team in the 2A Division II S...
02:00 PM, Saturday, December 28
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Perezuaw wrote on Saturday, Nov 28 at 08:14 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Nov 25 at 10:00 AM »
« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »