Refugio High School tracksters medal at district
10:54 AM, Thursday, October 30
WEST GUTH – The Refugio High School and Junior High cross country teams competed in the district meet at West Guth Park Monday, Oct. 20. The current district is made up of Refugio, Woodsboro, Ben Bolt, Port Aransas, Agua Dulce, Premont and Corpus ...

Latest Sports Headlines

RISD players thrive in baseball summer league
ROUND ROCK – Refugio High School students Tyler Castellano and Cole VanNess had the opportunity this summer to play b...
02:00 PM, Friday, August 01
full story
Canchola medals at Junior Olympics
RENO – Izac Canchola returned from Reno, Nevada, with two gold, two silver and one bronze medals from the AAU west Co...
10:00 AM, Sunday, July 13
full story
Perez, Wilson selected to TGCA All-State softball team
The Texas Girls Coaches Association announced the 2014 Class 1A All-State softball team. Earning this honor are Lady ...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 18
full story
Trojans earn baseball postseason honors
BEEVILLE – Now that Victoria East’s run at the state 4A championship has come to an end, the All-District 30-4A selec...
04:00 PM, Monday, June 16
full story
Refugio County well represented at annual all-star footbal...
CORPUS CHRISTI – Refugio County had a significant presence at this year’s Shriner’s Coastal Bend All-Star football ga...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 28
full story
Gonzalez is CBCA basketball all star
REFUGIO – On Saturday, May 17, Refugio Lady Cat senior Jackie Gonzalez participated in the Coastal Bend Coaches Assoc...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, May 27
full story
Local football players participate in Coastal Bend All-Sta...
CORPUS CHRISTI – The 19th Annual Coastal Bend High School Football All-Star Classic was held Saturday, May 17, at Cor...
02:00 PM, Monday, May 26
full story
Refugio former star quarterback arrested for DWI
Travis Quintanilla, 19, the quarterback who led the Refugio Bobcat football team to a state title in 2011 and other c...
08:46 AM, Thursday, May 08
full story
Success at regional track meets sends five to state
When the Woodsboro High School Track team reported for the first day of practice, the dates May 9th and 10th were mar...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 07
full story
Bobcat baseball settles district championship
REFUGIO – At the conclusion of regular season play, the Refugio Bobcat baseball team found itself in a first place ti...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, May 06
full story
Lady Eagles beat John Paul II, improve to 16-4
WOODSBORO – The Lady Eagle softball team completed its regular season on Wednesday with a 10-run rule and a five-inni...
02:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
Lady Eagles, 2014 District 31-A Champions
FALLS CITY – The Lady Eagles traveled to Falls City to face their eight-year district rival for the last time (realig...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 22
full story
Quintanilla will play on THSCA South All-Star Football Team
REFUIGO – Travis Quintanilla was chosen to play in the 2014 Texas High School Coaches Association South All-Star Foot...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 22
full story
Lady Eagles improve softball record with two wins
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles softball team defeated the Yorktown Kitty Kats on Tuesday, March 25, by the sco...
02:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
Champion shooter successfully defends title
SAN ANTONIO – On Feb. 7, 575 youth shooters took the field to compete at the second San Antonio Livestock show (SALE)...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, March 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 29 at 06:30 PM »
« Blackcats wrote on Tuesday, Oct 28 at 12:45 AM »
« Blackcats wrote on Tuesday, Oct 28 at 12:19 AM »
« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »