Refugio varsity girls place second at regionals
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 12
Contributed information KINGSVILLE – On Friday and Saturday, April 29-30, the Refugio track teams competed at the regional track meet in Kingsville. The varsity girls team placed second overall. The top two finishers in each events qualified for t...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bobcat, Lady Cat powerlifters compete in Calallen classic
CALALLEN – The men’s and women’s power lifting teams from Refugio competed in the Asa Chambless Powerlifting Classic ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, February 24
full story
Lady Cats win bi-district game
BISHOP – Monday, Feb. 15, the Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Bishop High School to take on the La Villa Lady Cardinals...
10:00 AM, Monday, February 22
full story
Lady Cats clinch post season spot
REFUGIO – Last Friday night, the Refugio Lady Cats clinched a post season birth by defeating the Woodsboro Lady Eagle...
02:00 PM, Friday, February 19
full story
Refugio’s Christian Mascorro signs with Davidson College
Christian Mascorro signed with Davidson College in Davidson, North Carolina last week. Mascorro, who is the top of hi...
10:00 AM, Thursday, February 18
full story
Powerlifters compete in Yorktown, San Diego
REFUGIO – The Refugio powerlifting teams competed Saturday, Jan. 30, at the Yorktown meet. Lifters included Maeleigh ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, February 17
full story
RJH One Act Play competes
REFUGIO – The Refugio Junior High School competed at the district One Act Play competition in Sinton Wednesday, Jan. ...
02:00 PM, Thursday, February 11
full story
Bobcats claw AD Longhorns
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats hosted the Agua Dulce Longhorns Friday, Jan. 22. It was a slow start for the Bobcats as...
10:00 AM, Thursday, February 04
full story
Lady Eagles split games with Benavides, London
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles traveled to play the Benavides Lady Eagles Tuesday, Jan. 19. Woodsboro beat Ben...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 03
full story
UIL reclassifies and realigns
AUSTIN – The University Interscholastic League released reclassification and realignment information on Monday. Refug...
04:25 PM, Monday, February 01
full story
Lady Eagles lasso Cowgirls
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles defeated the Premont Cowgirls 64-52 Friday, Jan. 15. The Woodsboro ladies domin...
10:00 AM, Friday, January 29
full story
County showdown ends in Bobcat victory
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats hosted the Woodsboro Eagles in district play Tuesday, Jan. 12. The ’Cats got off to a s...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 28
full story
11U Outlawz featured in Friday Night Tykes
REFUGIO – The Yoakum Outlawz 11U, with Javon Williams and Cavan Smith, of Cuero, formerly of Refugio, were featured i...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, January 27
full story
Refugio Bobcats clip the Benavides Eagles
Contributed information REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats hosted the Benavides Eagles Tuesday, Jan. 5, for their second d...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 21
full story
MLK march planned for Monday
Contributed information REFUGIO – A commemorative march honoring Dr. Martin Luther King is set for 10 a.m. Monday, Ja...
10:00 AM, Sunday, January 17
full story
Lady Eagles lose to Marlins
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles took on the Port Aransas Lady Marlins Friday, Jan. 1. The close match went to t...
02:00 AM, Thursday, January 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, May 17 at 10:29 PM »