Bobcats shut out La Villa, prepare for Mason
by By Billy Swinney Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 26
KINGSVILLE – The Refugio Bobcats are one step closer to a championship game in Houston as they dismantled the La Villa Cardinals last week by a score of 54-0. The ’Cats churned out 470 yards of total offense on a steady steamroll to a bi-district ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bobcats beat Ben Bolt, begin district play
Contributed information The Refugio boys basketball team started district play on Friday, Jan. 2 in Ben Bolt. The Bob...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 15
full story
WJHS boys basketball names players
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro Junior High basketball started its season back just before Thanksgiving. For district games wit...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, January 06
full story
Media, coaches choose South Texas All Star Team
The inaugural edition of the All-Star Football Team is finally here! The 2014 team features players from...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 30
full story
Eagles blow out Cobras
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles varsity boys basketball team picked up the pace with a 52-14 win over the Cobras at ...
10:00 AM, Friday, December 12
full story
Refugio blasts past Thorndale, looks ahead to tough Mason ...
SAN ANTONIO – After watching the Bobcats meticulously pick apart Thorndale, piece by piece, to a 56-19 victory, Refug...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 11
full story
close points, not enough
Season ends on close call
10:23 PM, Friday, December 05
full story
Ladycats defeated by Lady Trojans 37-34
BEEVILLE – The Refugio Ladycats took on the Beeville Lady Trojans Saturday, Nov. 22, falling 37-34. Refugio had a fou...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 04
full story
Eagle JV, varsity fall to Ganado
GANADO – The Woodsboro Eagle varsity boys basketball team traveled to Ganado Friday, Nov. 21, for the first game of t...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, December 03
full story
Bobcats thrash Johnson City 59-0, prepare for Thorndale
FLORESVILLE – The Bobcat defense performed like a well-oiled machine last Friday night, holding Johnson City to 57 to...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 02
full story
Woodsboro routs Pettus in ‘Bird Bowl’
WOODSBORO – Because of a bye in their schedule, the Woodsboro Eagles had to wait two weeks to play their final distri...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 21
full story
Bobcats beat Weimar, look to playoffs
After a convincing crushing of Weimar to the tune of 69-21, the Bobcats are now in all too familiar territory. The pl...
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 20
full story
Bye is ‘double-edged sword’
REFUGIO – The recent Associated Press poll naming the Refugio Bobcats as No. 1 in 2A football was no surprise, consid...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 19
full story
Junior High Eagles bury Bruni Badgers 32-0
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Junior High Eagles played their final home game of the season last Thursday night. They gav...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 12
full story
Bobcats continue perfect season, beat Flatonia 48-10
The latest poll from the Associated Press still puts the Refugio Bobcats in the No. 1 spot of 2A football in Texas. T...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, November 11
full story
Bobcats climb to 8-0 with win against the Indians
The 2014 homecoming crowd received a good dose of home as they witnessed the Bobcats systematically dismantle the Gan...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Nov 25 at 10:00 AM »
« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »
« DDBZNZ wrote on Saturday, Nov 21 at 05:01 PM »