Bad luck costs Eagles loss to Yorktown
by By Henry Balderamas Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Friday, October 09
WOODSBORO – Lady luck was in Woodsboro last Friday night. Unfortunately, she was with the Yorktown Wildcats. The Wildcats caught a couple of lucky breaks and took advantage of those gifts to take a 32-21 win over the Woodsboro Eagles. The loss dro...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bye is ‘double-edged sword’
REFUGIO – The recent Associated Press poll naming the Refugio Bobcats as No. 1 in 2A football was no surprise, consid...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 19
full story
Junior High Eagles bury Bruni Badgers 32-0
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Junior High Eagles played their final home game of the season last Thursday night. They gav...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 12
full story
Bobcats continue perfect season, beat Flatonia 48-10
The latest poll from the Associated Press still puts the Refugio Bobcats in the No. 1 spot of 2A football in Texas. T...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, November 11
full story
Bobcats climb to 8-0 with win against the Indians
The 2014 homecoming crowd received a good dose of home as they witnessed the Bobcats systematically dismantle the Gan...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 07
full story
Bobcats make short work of Shorthorns
REFUGIO – The top-ranked Bobcats took control early last Friday night against the Schulenburg Shorthorns and never re...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 31
full story
Refugio High School tracksters medal at district
WEST GUTH – The Refugio High School and Junior High cross country teams competed in the district meet at West Guth Pa...
10:54 AM, Thursday, October 30
full story
Eagles lasso Longhorns in district opener
AGUA DULCE – It took the Woodsboro Eagles a while to get going last Friday night. Once they did, they were firing on ...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 24
full story
Bobcats stay undefeated, beat Shiner in overtime
It is no small wonder if Bobcat fans have any fingernails left after last Friday night’s game. The No. 7 Shiner Coman...
02:12 PM, Thursday, October 23
full story
Penalties, fumbles prove costly in Eagles loss to Kenedy
WOODSBORO – Two fumbles and uncharacteristic penalties were too much to overcome as the Kenedy Lions slipped past the...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 17
full story
Bobcats cruise past Bulldogs, 49-20
BANQUETE – The Bobcats improved to 5-0 last Friday night, completing non-district play against the Banquete Bulldogs....
10:00 AM, Thursday, October 16
full story
Ladycats take down Woodsboro, Runge
REFUGIO – The Refugio Ladycat varsity volleyball team defeated Woodsboro Tuesday night with scores of 25-12, 25-15, 2...
02:00 PM, Saturday, October 11
full story
High school students edge into nursing career
REFUGIO – Take a three-month course to seal a great career path and earn good wages in the process. Britton Elliott, ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, October 08
full story
Bobcats: Army Strong 2A Team of the Week
REFUGIO – Not even into district play, the Refugio Bobcats have impressed so much with the defeat of Cameron Yoe that...
10:00 AM, Monday, October 06
full story
Friday night football scores: Refugio County
Woodsboro wins its first game of the season... Refugio beats a state titled opponent
10:41 PM, Friday, September 26
full story
Eagles fall short in shootout with Skidmore-Tynan, 39-34
SKIDMORE – The Woodsboro Eagles put together one last drive to the Bobcat 27-yard line and were poised to score. Unfo...
10:00 AM, Friday, September 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:25 PM »