Woodsboro routs Pettus in ‘Bird Bowl’
by Henry Balderamas Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Friday, November 21
WOODSBORO – Because of a bye in their schedule, the Woodsboro Eagles had to wait two weeks to play their final district game. It was very obvious what was on the mind of the team when they took the field at Eagle stadium last Friday night. Woodsbo...

Latest Sports Headlines

Eagles fall short in shootout with Skidmore-Tynan, 39-34
SKIDMORE – The Woodsboro Eagles put together one last drive to the Bobcat 27-yard line and were poised to score. Unfo...
10:00 AM, Friday, September 19
full story
Bobcats scuttle Pirates in home opener, 42-27
The last time Refugio and Mathis met on the gridiron was in 2007, and the Bobcats dished out a 42-27 victory over the...
10:00 AM, Thursday, September 18
full story
Nixon-Smiley stuns Woodsboro in season opener
NIXON – The Nixon-Smiley Mustangs used a time consuming running game to keep the Eagle offense off the field and stun...
10:00 AM, Friday, September 12
full story
Refugio County football scores - Sept. 5
Refugio defeated Mathis Pirates 56-13 Skidmore-Tynan defeated Woodsboro 39-34 Read full story in the Refugio County P...
10:45 PM, Friday, September 05
full story
Bobcats are rip-roaring ready to go
The 2014 high school football season is upon us and the Bobcats, with two strong scrimmages, are ready to take on a s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 02
full story
Friday night football scores
Bobcats win, Eagles defeated
10:09 PM, Friday, August 29
full story
Lady Cats claw past Kingsville
REFUGIO – The Refugio Lady Cats varsity squad downed the Kingsville Lady Brahmas varsity squad on Tuesday, Aug. 19, i...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 27
full story
RISD players thrive in baseball summer league
ROUND ROCK – Refugio High School students Tyler Castellano and Cole VanNess had the opportunity this summer to play b...
02:00 PM, Friday, August 01
full story
Canchola medals at Junior Olympics
RENO – Izac Canchola returned from Reno, Nevada, with two gold, two silver and one bronze medals from the AAU west Co...
10:00 AM, Sunday, July 13
full story
Perez, Wilson selected to TGCA All-State softball team
The Texas Girls Coaches Association announced the 2014 Class 1A All-State softball team. Earning this honor are Lady ...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 18
full story
Trojans earn baseball postseason honors
BEEVILLE – Now that Victoria East’s run at the state 4A championship has come to an end, the All-District 30-4A selec...
04:00 PM, Monday, June 16
full story
Refugio County well represented at annual all-star footbal...
CORPUS CHRISTI – Refugio County had a significant presence at this year’s Shriner’s Coastal Bend All-Star football ga...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 28
full story
Gonzalez is CBCA basketball all star
REFUGIO – On Saturday, May 17, Refugio Lady Cat senior Jackie Gonzalez participated in the Coastal Bend Coaches Assoc...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, May 27
full story
Local football players participate in Coastal Bend All-Sta...
CORPUS CHRISTI – The 19th Annual Coastal Bend High School Football All-Star Classic was held Saturday, May 17, at Cor...
02:00 PM, Monday, May 26
full story
Refugio former star quarterback arrested for DWI
Travis Quintanilla, 19, the quarterback who led the Refugio Bobcat football team to a state title in 2011 and other c...
08:46 AM, Thursday, May 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »
« Yorkiesrule wrote on Thursday, Nov 13 at 02:03 PM »
« doucare wrote on Tuesday, Nov 11 at 02:53 PM »