Bobcats claw AD Longhorns
10:00 AM, Thursday, February 04
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats hosted the Agua Dulce Longhorns Friday, Jan. 22. It was a slow start for the Bobcats as they would only put up 12 points in the first half. Refugio found its stride after halftime and cruised to a 45-25 win. Daidrin D...

Latest Sports Headlines

Wills takes second in state track meet
AUSTIN – The Refugio Boys and Girls track athletes competed in the Class 2A state meet in Austin Friday and Saturday,...
10:00 AM, Monday, May 25
full story
Coscetti signs with TLU
Last Friday, Refugio senior Ally Coscetti signed with Texas Lutheran University to run cross country and play tennis....
10:16 AM, Wednesday, May 13
full story
Refugio track teams place first at area meet
Contributed information SAN DIEGO – The Refugio varsity girls and boys competed in the area track meet at San Diego W...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 08
full story
Eagles dominate all-district
Contributed information WOODSBORO – Fourteen Woodsboro ISD athletes won 2A Region IV District 31 all-district basketb...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 07
full story
Lady Cats defeat Woodsboro and Pettus
Contributed information WOODSBORO – The Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Woodsboro to play the Lady Eagles Friday, April...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Refugio tennis teams win district title
Contributed information PORT ARANSAS – The championship tradition continues with the Refugio tennis team winning the ...
02:00 PM, Friday, April 24
full story
Bobcats take the sting out of Yellowjackets
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats beat the Runge Yellowjackets 12-2 in five innings Friday, April 10. Refugio scored four...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Local cheer team competes, garnered top honors
SAN ANTONIO – The Fliptastic Cheer teams from Refugio participated in the 2015 Cheer World Nationals cheerleading com...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, April 22
full story
Lady Cats do well in Goliad meet
GOLIAD – Refugio Lady Cats traveled to the track meet in Goliad Thursday, April 2. Katie Snyder participated in the 1...
10:00 AM, Friday, April 17
full story
Eagle tennis
The WHS Men and Lady Eagles varsity and JV tennis team participated in the District meet in Port Aransas Monday. Plac...
12:10 PM, Thursday, April 16
full story
Lady Cat JV wins, varsity takes a loss
THREE RIVERS – The Refugio Lady Cat softball team traveled to Three Rivers Tuesday, April 7, to take on the Lady Bull...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, April 15
full story
Rain did not stop Bobcat Relays as boys take first
REFUGIO – The Refugio High School track teams competed in the Bobcat Relays at Jack Sportsman Stadium in Refugio Thur...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 09
full story
Bobcats win county battle 17-1
WOODSBORO – A nine-run explosion in the third inning hoisted Refugio to a 17-1 win in five innings over Woodsboro on ...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, April 07
full story
Lady Eagles finish preseason with seven wins
Taft The Lady Eagles were able to defeat the Taft Lady Greyhounds at home Friday, March 13, by the score of 12-2. The...
09:33 AM, Friday, March 27
full story
Woodsboro Eagle varsity, JV play over Spring break
The Woodsboro Eagles varsity baseball team went 1-1 during Spring Break. The Eagles ended up playing both the Kenedy ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, March 25
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »