Canchola medals at Junior Olympics
10:00 AM, Sunday, July 13
RENO – Izac Canchola returned from Reno, Nevada, with two gold, two silver and one bronze medals from the AAU west Coast Junior Olympics. This qualifies him to compete in the AAU Junior Olympic Games in Des Moines, Iowa, from July 30 to Aug. 2. Iz...

Latest Sports Headlines

Perez wins first in ‘Lift for Gifts’
VICTORIA — Joseph Perez of Refugio won first place in the Lift for Gifts Power-Lifting Meet on Saturday, Dec. 15. in ...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 23
full story
Heartbreak & pride
REFUGIO — Six years ago, head coach Jason Herring said it takes a perfect storm to win a state championship — no inju...
04:15 PM, Friday, December 14
full story
Bobcats bushwhack Eagles after halftime
In what seems to have turned into an annual event, the Refugio Bobcats faced the Lexington Eagles in the regional rou...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 12
full story
Falls City ends Eagles historic season
FLORESVILLE – As the final seconds ticked off the game clock at Tiger stadium last Friday night, the realization that...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, December 11
full story
East Bernard Vs. Refugio Match-Up Most Anticipated
REFUGIO — Defending state champion Refugio (12-0) and No. 2-ranked East Bernard (12-0) will battle it out Friday nigh...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 07
full story
Lady Red Fish crush Pawnee
TIVOLI — The Austwell-Tivoli Lady Red Fish crushed the Pawnee Indians 32-6 in the second game of the season. “The Lad...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, December 04
full story
Bobcats blast Rogers, advance to regional
When the area matchup between Refugio and Rogers was set in stone, the rumblings around the state were of Rogers’ pow...
02:00 PM, Monday, December 03
full story
Eagles batter Bruni in area playoff, advance
KINGSVILLE — The Woodsboro Eagles spotted their arch rival 14 first-quarter points and then came from behind to batte...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 02
full story
Local Football Scores November 30 - Playoffs
Refugio 49, Lexington 21 - FINAL (For the Quarter Finals the Refugio Bobcats will play East Bernard in San Marcos Fri...
10:14 PM, Friday, November 30
full story
Running the gauntlet
Last week, the Bobcats burst into the playoffs with a win over Rogers to begin what Herring calls “the gauntlet.” “As...
02:00 PM, Thursday, November 29
full story
Local karate academy awarded top school, multiple highest ...
REFUGIO — The Refugio Karate Academy beat out 17 other martial arts schools from throughout the Coastal Bend to take ...
02:00 PM, Monday, November 26
full story
Woodsboro Eagles batter Bruni Badgers
KINGSVILLE –The Woodsboro Eagles spotted the Bruni Badgers 14 points and stormed back to win 36-21 in the area round ...
04:07 PM, Friday, November 23
full story
Danny Kelso named Texas Wildlife Officer of the Year
AUSTIN ­— Texas Parks and Wildlife Game Warden Danny Kelso of Tivoli has been recognized as Texas Wildlife Officer of...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 21
full story
Woodsboro ends curse
WOODSBORO — The Woodsboro Eagles ended a 24-season curse last Thursday night in New Braunfels. Whatever caused the te...
10:14 AM, Wednesday, November 21
full story
Eagles swat Hornets, move back into playoffs
WOODSBORO- The Woodsboro Eagles capped off their most successful season in several years and punched their ticket to ...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, November 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Thursday, Jul 24 at 05:28 PM »
« mlwkelley wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 07:52 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 06:59 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Jul 19 at 09:13 PM »