Perez, Wilson selected to TGCA All-State softball ...
by By Jaime Cano Special to the County Press
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 18
The Texas Girls Coaches Association announced the 2014 Class 1A All-State softball team. Earning this honor are Lady Eagle catcher Taylor Perez and pitcher Jamie Wilson. Perez the Lady Eagles catcher had 74 at bats for the season and collected 33 ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Trojans earn baseball postseason honors
BEEVILLE – Now that Victoria East’s run at the state 4A championship has come to an end, the All-District 30-4A selec...
04:00 PM, Monday, June 16
full story
Refugio County well represented at annual all-star footbal...
CORPUS CHRISTI – Refugio County had a significant presence at this year’s Shriner’s Coastal Bend All-Star football ga...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 28
full story
Gonzalez is CBCA basketball all star
REFUGIO – On Saturday, May 17, Refugio Lady Cat senior Jackie Gonzalez participated in the Coastal Bend Coaches Assoc...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, May 27
full story
Local football players participate in Coastal Bend All-Sta...
CORPUS CHRISTI – The 19th Annual Coastal Bend High School Football All-Star Classic was held Saturday, May 17, at Cor...
02:00 PM, Monday, May 26
full story
Refugio former star quarterback arrested for DWI
Travis Quintanilla, 19, the quarterback who led the Refugio Bobcat football team to a state title in 2011 and other c...
08:46 AM, Thursday, May 08
full story
Success at regional track meets sends five to state
When the Woodsboro High School Track team reported for the first day of practice, the dates May 9th and 10th were mar...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 07
full story
Bobcat baseball settles district championship
REFUGIO – At the conclusion of regular season play, the Refugio Bobcat baseball team found itself in a first place ti...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, May 06
full story
Lady Eagles beat John Paul II, improve to 16-4
WOODSBORO – The Lady Eagle softball team completed its regular season on Wednesday with a 10-run rule and a five-inni...
02:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
Lady Eagles, 2014 District 31-A Champions
FALLS CITY – The Lady Eagles traveled to Falls City to face their eight-year district rival for the last time (realig...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 22
full story
Quintanilla will play on THSCA South All-Star Football Team
REFUIGO – Travis Quintanilla was chosen to play in the 2014 Texas High School Coaches Association South All-Star Foot...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 22
full story
Lady Eagles improve softball record with two wins
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles softball team defeated the Yorktown Kitty Kats on Tuesday, March 25, by the sco...
02:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
Champion shooter successfully defends title
SAN ANTONIO – On Feb. 7, 575 youth shooters took the field to compete at the second San Antonio Livestock show (SALE)...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, March 19
full story
Refugio Lady Cats muster 11 hits, drops 10-4 contest to Edna
REFUGIO – Morgan Klaevemann went 2-4 at the plate, but Refugio Lady Cats fell 10-4 to Edna on Friday. Edna didn’t rel...
02:00 PM, Thursday, March 13
full story
Refugio Lady Cats earn Bi-district playoff game
REFUGIO – The Refugio Lady Cats basketball team took a step they had not taken in quite a while, advancing to the bi-...
10:00 AM, Thursday, March 06
full story
Coscetti, Deleon take first place in Orange Grove tourney
ORANGE GROVE – The tennis team traveled to Orange Grove last Thursday and Friday. In the JV division Joe Haley took f...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, March 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« wwnewsom wrote on Saturday, Jul 12 at 07:48 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jul 05 at 06:04 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Jul 04 at 02:18 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jun 28 at 04:37 PM »