Canchola medals at Junior Olympics
10:00 AM, Sunday, July 13
RENO – Izac Canchola returned from Reno, Nevada, with two gold, two silver and one bronze medals from the AAU west Coast Junior Olympics. This qualifies him to compete in the AAU Junior Olympic Games in Des Moines, Iowa, from July 30 to Aug. 2. Iz...

Latest Sports Headlines

Woodsboro Eagles and other local scores Sept 21
The Woodsboro Eagles scored with 26 seconds left in the game and Logan Moses intercepted a pass with 6 seconds left t...
10:25 PM, Friday, September 21
full story
Lady Horns win over Lady Owls
On Friday, Sept. 14, the George West Lady Horns went to the Odem Lady Owls’ home court to continue district play. The...
04:08 PM, Wednesday, September 19
full story
Bobcats boot-scoot Cowboys
The Edna Cowboys rode into town and ran smack into a wall. That wall was the Bobcat defense which wore down the Cowbo...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, September 19
full story
Bobcats, Eagles and other local area scores
The Refugio Bobcats posted their third straight victory with a 28-12 win over the Lago Vista Vikings. Coach Jason Her...
10:30 PM, Friday, September 14
full story
Bobcats roundup Mustangs in season opener
Webster’s defines ‘doubt’ as ‘uncertainty of belief or opinion that often interferes with decision making.’ The Refug...
11:01 AM, Tuesday, September 11
full story
Lady Cats rebound for victory
REFUGIO — After dropping season opener to Taft 25-21, 17-25, 21-25, 21-25 the Lady Cats rebounded to win their next t...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, August 29
full story
UIL releases steroid testing report
The UIL Anabolic Steroid Testing Report for the 2011-12 school year has been released by the UIL. The statistical rep...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 03
full story
Lady Eagles named to TSWA all-state softball
WOODSBORO — As the summer sun continues to shine over South Texas, so do the accolades for the Woodsboro Lady Eagle s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, July 17
full story
Refugio ’Cats rated top team in state 2A, Div II Area high...
BEEVILLE — The “bible” of Texas football recently hit the newsstands, and Dave Campbell’s 2012 Texas Football magazin...
02:05 PM, Friday, July 06
full story
Jacob Nesloney attends Longhorn Football Camp
AUSTIN — Jacob Nesloney of Woodsboro, attended the Mack Brown High School Football Line and Skills Camp from June 6-9...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 27
full story
Carmichael, Nesloney named TGCA 1A All-State softball
WOODSBORO — Lady Eagles Hannah Carmichael and Malorie Nesloney were named by the Texas Girls Coaches Association to t...
02:00 PM, Thursday, June 21
full story
Lara began pitching in 4th grade
Chelsea Lara, a senior at Refugio High School, began pitching in the fourth grade. Just about every day since then, s...
02:03 PM, Friday, May 11
full story
Ladies roll into playoff action
Lady Cat Softball The Refugio Lady Cats will face off against San Diego in the regional quarterfinal round of the pla...
02:12 PM, Thursday, May 10
full story
Bobcats finish perfect season
Coach Armando Huerta logged his 100th win last Thursday night with a Bobcat 4-2 win against Bishop. The No. 3 ranked ...
02:06 PM, Monday, May 07
full story
Bobcats' state championship ring arrive
At the ring ceremony in the Refugio High School Auditorium last Thursday, coach Jason Herring admonished the football...
02:21 PM, Friday, May 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Jul 25 at 06:18 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Thursday, Jul 24 at 05:28 PM »
« mlwkelley wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 07:52 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 06:59 PM »