Woodsboro routs Pettus in ‘Bird Bowl’
by Henry Balderamas Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Friday, November 21
WOODSBORO – Because of a bye in their schedule, the Woodsboro Eagles had to wait two weeks to play their final district game. It was very obvious what was on the mind of the team when they took the field at Eagle stadium last Friday night. Woodsbo...

Latest Sports Headlines

Woodsboro, Refugio and other local football scores October 19
Woodsboro Plucks Pettus Eagles Quarterback Tyler Quesada ran for three touchdowns and threw for two more to lead his ...
10:42 PM, Friday, October 19
full story
Eagles bash Benavides for home, sweet homecoming
WOODSBORO — It was a homecoming to remember that ended with a 53-6 bashing of Benavides. Earlier in the day, the annu...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 16
full story
Bobcats bushwhack Buckaroos, run record to 5-0
The Bobcats rolled on to a 5-0 record with a sound 77-7 trampling of the Freer Buckaroos last Friday night. Chase Whe...
02:00 PM, Monday, October 15
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Oct. 12
Woodsboro vs Runge Runge ended Woodsboro's winning streak with a 14-13 defensive win. Both teams entered this contest...
10:25 PM, Friday, October 12
full story
Woodsboro Eagles corral Agua Dulce Longhorns
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s linemen reaffirmed that “battles are won in the trenches,” as they pounded the Agua Dulce lin...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 09
full story
Woodsboro, Refugio and other local football scores October 5
Woodsboro 53, Benavides 6 The Woodsboro Eagles gave their community a homecoming to remember as they defeated Benavid...
10:08 PM, Friday, October 05
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Septemb...
Refugio 76, Riviera 0 The Riviera Seahawks were no match for the #1 ranked Refugio Bobcats. The cats scored in the fi...
11:05 PM, Friday, September 28
full story
Eagles tame Santa Gertrudis Lions for 3-0 record
KINGSVILLE – The community of Woodsboro was presented with a couple of gifts last Friday that had not been seen in so...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, September 26
full story
Bobcats sail past Vikings in defensive showdown
The No. 1 ranked Division II Bobcats faced the No. 6 ranked Division I Lago Vista last Friday night and held off to w...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 25
full story
Woodsboro Eagles and other local scores Sept 21
The Woodsboro Eagles scored with 26 seconds left in the game and Logan Moses intercepted a pass with 6 seconds left t...
10:25 PM, Friday, September 21
full story
Lady Horns win over Lady Owls
On Friday, Sept. 14, the George West Lady Horns went to the Odem Lady Owls’ home court to continue district play. The...
04:08 PM, Wednesday, September 19
full story
Bobcats boot-scoot Cowboys
The Edna Cowboys rode into town and ran smack into a wall. That wall was the Bobcat defense which wore down the Cowbo...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, September 19
full story
Bobcats, Eagles and other local area scores
The Refugio Bobcats posted their third straight victory with a 28-12 win over the Lago Vista Vikings. Coach Jason Her...
10:30 PM, Friday, September 14
full story
Bobcats roundup Mustangs in season opener
Webster’s defines ‘doubt’ as ‘uncertainty of belief or opinion that often interferes with decision making.’ The Refug...
11:01 AM, Tuesday, September 11
full story
Lady Cats rebound for victory
REFUGIO — After dropping season opener to Taft 25-21, 17-25, 21-25, 21-25 the Lady Cats rebounded to win their next t...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, August 29
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »
« Yorkiesrule wrote on Thursday, Nov 13 at 02:03 PM »
« doucare wrote on Tuesday, Nov 11 at 02:53 PM »