Lady Eagles finish preseason with seven wins
09:33 AM, Friday, March 27
Taft The Lady Eagles were able to defeat the Taft Lady Greyhounds at home Friday, March 13, by the score of 12-2. The Lady Eagles would strike first and strike often, scoring three runs in the bottom half of the first. Niemann would lead off with ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Eagles thunder into area round of playoffs
NEW BRAUNFELS — The Woodsboro Eagles broke what could be called a curse in sports circles Thursday night in New Braun...
10:38 AM, Friday, November 16
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Nov. 9
Falls City 46, Runge 0 - FINAL Karnes City 34, Dilley 0 - FINAL Beeville 41, Tuloso-Midway 13 - FINAL Refugio 84, Ski...
10:48 PM, Friday, November 09
full story
Refugio and Other Local Football Scores Nov. 2
The No. 1 ranked Refugio Bobcats blasted Santa Gertrudis 70 to 0, The second half featured mostly reserves that also ...
09:48 PM, Friday, November 02
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Oct. 26
Woodsboro Eagles vs. Falls City Woodsboro gave up 14 early points and fought back, but fell short to the Falls City B...
10:14 PM, Friday, October 26
full story
Eagles fall short in defensive battle with Runge
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles and the Runge Yellow Jackets came into the district opener Friday night unbeaten and...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, October 24
full story
Woodsboro, Refugio and other local football scores October 19
Woodsboro Plucks Pettus Eagles Quarterback Tyler Quesada ran for three touchdowns and threw for two more to lead his ...
10:42 PM, Friday, October 19
full story
Eagles bash Benavides for home, sweet homecoming
WOODSBORO — It was a homecoming to remember that ended with a 53-6 bashing of Benavides. Earlier in the day, the annu...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 16
full story
Bobcats bushwhack Buckaroos, run record to 5-0
The Bobcats rolled on to a 5-0 record with a sound 77-7 trampling of the Freer Buckaroos last Friday night. Chase Whe...
02:00 PM, Monday, October 15
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Oct. 12
Woodsboro vs Runge Runge ended Woodsboro's winning streak with a 14-13 defensive win. Both teams entered this contest...
10:25 PM, Friday, October 12
full story
Woodsboro Eagles corral Agua Dulce Longhorns
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s linemen reaffirmed that “battles are won in the trenches,” as they pounded the Agua Dulce lin...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 09
full story
Woodsboro, Refugio and other local football scores October 5
Woodsboro 53, Benavides 6 The Woodsboro Eagles gave their community a homecoming to remember as they defeated Benavid...
10:08 PM, Friday, October 05
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Septemb...
Refugio 76, Riviera 0 The Riviera Seahawks were no match for the #1 ranked Refugio Bobcats. The cats scored in the fi...
11:05 PM, Friday, September 28
full story
Eagles tame Santa Gertrudis Lions for 3-0 record
KINGSVILLE – The community of Woodsboro was presented with a couple of gifts last Friday that had not been seen in so...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, September 26
full story
Bobcats sail past Vikings in defensive showdown
The No. 1 ranked Division II Bobcats faced the No. 6 ranked Division I Lago Vista last Friday night and held off to w...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 25
full story
Woodsboro Eagles and other local scores Sept 21
The Woodsboro Eagles scored with 26 seconds left in the game and Logan Moses intercepted a pass with 6 seconds left t...
10:25 PM, Friday, September 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Wednesday, Apr 01 at 04:17 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Mar 31 at 06:44 PM »
« doucare wrote on Sunday, Mar 29 at 07:18 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Saturday, Mar 28 at 06:12 PM »