Fifteen county athletes make All-District 31-AA ba...
10:00 AM, Friday, June 26
REFUGIO COUNTY – Fifteen county athletes were selected for the All-District 31-AA baseball team for the 2015 season. Refugio High School had eight and Woodsboro High School had seven athletes earn honors. Offensive MVP: Jaylon Mascorro – Refugio D...

Latest Sports Headlines

Thomas Canchola named Southland Athlete of the week
LAKE CHARLES —McNeese State University Former standout thrower Thomas Canchola of Refugio was recently named the Leag...
02:00 AM, Sunday, February 03
full story
twelve in a row
Woodsboro resident Severo Ferova picked up his first perfect game on Dec. 18 at the Bee Family Fun Center. Ferova was...
06:00 PM, Saturday, January 26
full story
Tigers slip by Bobcats
GOLIAD — The Bobcats got off to a strong start against the Goliad Tigers Friday, Jan. 4, taking the lead at the end o...
03:45 PM, Friday, January 11
full story
Eagles dominate All-District selections
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro Eagle senior Debray Bonner, was named offensive All District Most Valuable Player. Woodsboro Ea...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 26
full story
Lady Cat trio selected for softball honors
REFUGIO – Refugio Lady Cats Michelle Rosas, senior, Cecilia Bauer, senior, and Morgan Klaeveman, junior were recently...
02:00 PM, Monday, December 24
full story
Perez wins first in ‘Lift for Gifts’
VICTORIA — Joseph Perez of Refugio won first place in the Lift for Gifts Power-Lifting Meet on Saturday, Dec. 15. in ...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 23
full story
Heartbreak & pride
REFUGIO — Six years ago, head coach Jason Herring said it takes a perfect storm to win a state championship — no inju...
04:15 PM, Friday, December 14
full story
Bobcats bushwhack Eagles after halftime
In what seems to have turned into an annual event, the Refugio Bobcats faced the Lexington Eagles in the regional rou...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 12
full story
Falls City ends Eagles historic season
FLORESVILLE – As the final seconds ticked off the game clock at Tiger stadium last Friday night, the realization that...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, December 11
full story
East Bernard Vs. Refugio Match-Up Most Anticipated
REFUGIO — Defending state champion Refugio (12-0) and No. 2-ranked East Bernard (12-0) will battle it out Friday nigh...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 07
full story
Lady Red Fish crush Pawnee
TIVOLI — The Austwell-Tivoli Lady Red Fish crushed the Pawnee Indians 32-6 in the second game of the season. “The Lad...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, December 04
full story
Bobcats blast Rogers, advance to regional
When the area matchup between Refugio and Rogers was set in stone, the rumblings around the state were of Rogers’ pow...
02:00 PM, Monday, December 03
full story
Eagles batter Bruni in area playoff, advance
KINGSVILLE — The Woodsboro Eagles spotted their arch rival 14 first-quarter points and then came from behind to batte...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 02
full story
Local Football Scores November 30 - Playoffs
Refugio 49, Lexington 21 - FINAL (For the Quarter Finals the Refugio Bobcats will play East Bernard in San Marcos Fri...
10:14 PM, Friday, November 30
full story
Running the gauntlet
Last week, the Bobcats burst into the playoffs with a win over Rogers to begin what Herring calls “the gauntlet.” “As...
02:00 PM, Thursday, November 29
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« scottashmore wrote on Monday, Jun 29 at 09:30 PM »
« donschmidt wrote on Monday, Jun 29 at 12:28 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Jun 29 at 04:21 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Jun 29 at 04:02 AM »