Refugio High School tracksters medal at district
10:54 AM, Thursday, October 30
WEST GUTH – The Refugio High School and Junior High cross country teams competed in the district meet at West Guth Park Monday, Oct. 20. The current district is made up of Refugio, Woodsboro, Ben Bolt, Port Aransas, Agua Dulce, Premont and Corpus ...

Latest Sports Headlines

7th grade Lady Cats squash Skidmore Cats
SKIDMORE – The Refugio middle school basketball team traveled to Skidmore Monday night for the battle of the Lady Cat...
02:29 PM, Monday, January 30
full story
Jr. High Lady Cats trample Lady ’Hounds
TAFT – Hitting the road once again, the junior high Lady Cats traveled to Taft to hit the hardwood and brought home d...
02:28 PM, Sunday, January 29
full story
Lady Cats unleash fury over Taft Greyhounds
REFUGIO — The Refugio Lady Cats awakened their tenacity Tuesday night to down the Taft Lady Greyhounds, 27-22, in dis...
02:20 PM, Saturday, January 28
full story
Quintanilla, Whetsel selected to All-Stars
CORPUS CHRISTI — Refugio High School sophomore Travis Quintanilla and senior Shiloh Whetsel were selected to the 2012...
02:28 PM, Friday, January 27
full story
Canchola trains with 4-time Olympian
AUSTIN — Izac Canchola of Refugio trained with four-time Olympian Amy Acuff during a high-jump clinic in Austin on Ja...
02:13 PM, Friday, January 27
full story
Greyhounds bash Bobcats
REFUGIO – The Taft Greyhounds came to Refugio Tuesday night with an undefeated 5-0 district record and added one more...
02:16 PM, Thursday, January 26
full story
Little League sets registration dates
WOODSBORO _ Woodsboro Little League will hold three softball/baseball registrations and one late registration. Regist...
11:52 AM, Monday, January 23
full story
S-T Lady Cats edge Refugio girls
SKIDMORE – The Refugio Ladycats made a game of it on Friday night, late in the fourth quarter, but the host varsity g...
02:46 PM, Sunday, January 22
full story
Bobcats overrun Odem Owls
The Refugio Bobcats hung on to win another district basketball game in overtime, 63-61, at home on Tuesday, Jan. 10. ...
02:47 PM, Saturday, January 21
full story
Bobcat stars named MaxPreps All-American
REFUGIO — Three Bobcat all-state players were named to the second team of the MaxPreps U.S. Air Force Small Schools A...
02:26 PM, Thursday, January 19
full story
Whetsel’s sprint elected ‘2011 Play of the Year’
CORPUS CHRISTI — All-state running back Shiloh Whetsel’s scamper for a touchdown during the Premont game was selected...
02:32 PM, Wednesday, January 18
full story
Coaches vote Schneider into Hall of Honor
WOODSBORO — Retired Woodsboro coach Don Schneider led the Eagles into the state playoffs in basketball 14 times in th...
02:56 PM, Saturday, January 14
full story
Jan. 6-13 is Bobcat Week
REFUGIO — Hundreds of men, women and children formed a victory line at King’s Park to escort the 2011 Texas State 2A,...
02:46 PM, Friday, January 13
full story
Eagles named to 16A All-District football teams
WOODSBORO – Eight Woodsboro Eagle football players were named to the 2011 District 16-A Div. 2 All-District team. Fir...
02:50 PM, Thursday, January 12
full story
Cats begin district play with win over Bishop
BISHOP – The Refugio Bobcat basketball team began district play against Bishop following only one day of practice. Th...
11:52 AM, Saturday, January 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 29 at 06:30 PM »
« Blackcats wrote on Tuesday, Oct 28 at 12:45 AM »
« Blackcats wrote on Tuesday, Oct 28 at 12:19 AM »
« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »