Friday night football scores: Refugio County
10:41 PM, Friday, September 26
Woodsboro wins its first game of the season... Refugio beats a state titled opponent

Latest Sports Headlines

Bobcats shatter state record
The Associated Press announced this week that Bobcat quarterback Travis Quintanilla was selected as the player of the...
03:23 PM, Thursday, December 15
full story
Refugio Bobcats wallop Lexington Eagles in semi-final show...
SAN ANTONIO - The Refugio Bobcats went into the season ranked No. 1 - next Friday night in Cowboys Stadium they will ...
02:09 AM, Saturday, December 10
full story
Super Bowl Champs
The Freshmen Refugio Youth Football League Bobcats won the 2011 NCYFL Super Bowl Dec. 5 in Gregory-Portland. The cham...
04:08 PM, Thursday, December 08
full story
Quintanilla rises to the top – just like cream
REFUGIO — “Cream always rises to the top,” said head coach Jason Herring at the beginning of the season. Only two gam...
02:33 PM, Thursday, December 08
full story
All-District Lady Eagles
Woodsboro Lady Eagles selected to the All District Team are (top row) Pauline Irving and Kasye Mccool (bottom row) Ka...
04:57 PM, Sunday, December 04
full story
Bobcats hang tight, plaster Poth Pirates with speed
VICTORIA — The burning question in everyone’s mind has been, “when will the Bobcats be tested?” The No. 1 ranked unde...
02:08 PM, Saturday, December 03
full story
Bobcats roll on to quarterfinals
The Refugio Bobcats advance to the quarter-finals for the fifth year in a row. The Cats will play the Sonora Broncos ...
02:27 PM, Friday, December 02
full story
Swinney to attempt 5th karate world title
REFUGIO — Peer pressure is a hard thing to overcome and some succumb to it just as Billy Swinney did when his student...
02:29 PM, Sunday, November 27
full story
ESPN to feature Bobcats
ESPN will air a feature on the Bobcats on its on Outside the Lines Weekend on Sunday, Nov. 27 at 9 a.m. on ESPN2. Giv...
02:46 PM, Friday, November 25
full story
RHS ACADEMIC ALL-DISTRICT
Ten Refugio High School Lady Cats were named to Academic All District Team including (first row) Irene Gallegos, (sec...
02:45 PM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
ALL-DISTRICT LADY CATS
Five Lady Cats were named to the All-District Team including Jackie Gonzalez, 1st Team; Lexy Hawthorne, 2nd Team; Meg...
01:48 PM, Monday, November 21
full story
ESPN will feature Bobcats
ESPN will air a feature on the Bobcats on its Outside the Lines First Report on Tuesday, Nov. 22, at 2 p.m. The segme...
11:44 AM, Monday, November 21
full story
Hawthorne honored as Built Ford Tough Player of the Week
REFUGIO – Two local student-athletes were selected as “Built Ford Tough Texas High School Players of the Week” for th...
11:31 AM, Monday, November 21
full story
Bobcats blast Bulldogs in area playoff
The No. 1 ranked Refugio Bobcats blasted Three Rivers 56-25 in the area round of the playoffs in Sinton's Pirate Stad...
10:36 PM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Playoffs begin tonight
REFUGIO — The Bobcats face off tonight with the Three Rivers Bulldogs in the Area 2A Round of the playoffs at 7 p.m. ...
02:56 PM, Thursday, November 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »