Bobcats claw AD Longhorns
10:00 AM, Thursday, February 04
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats hosted the Agua Dulce Longhorns Friday, Jan. 22. It was a slow start for the Bobcats as they would only put up 12 points in the first half. Refugio found its stride after halftime and cruised to a 45-25 win. Daidrin D...

Latest Sports Headlines

Refugio Little League begins preparations for 2016 season
REFUGIO – Refugio Little League is gearing up for the 2016 season of baseball. The new board members for the 2016 sea...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 17
full story
STATE BOUND: Refugio hungry for Canadian
REFUGIO – Left ... right ... left ... right. No, this is not about marching in the military. This is about Refugio qu...
09:00 AM, Thursday, December 17
full story
County clash, Lady Eagles beat Redfish
TIVOLI – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles played the Austwell-Tivoli Lady Redfish Tuesday, Dec. 1 with the match ending in a...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, December 16
full story
Headed to the semifinals
SAN ANTONIO – In a rivalry-building contest, the Refugio Bobcats and the Shiner Comanches fought a hard defensive gri...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 15
full story
Lady Eagles play in AT&T Center, beat Mavs
SAN ANTONIO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles had the opportunity to play against the CC Winn Mavericks in the AT&T Center ...
10:00 AM, Friday, December 11
full story
Woodsboro places second in home tournament
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagle varsity basketball team started out strong in their own tournament Nov. 19-21 wi...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 04
full story
Bobcats avenge loss, demolish Punchers 42-7
SAN ANTONIO – The Refugio Bobcats have erased the smudge of last year’s loss to Mason. Last year, it was a close loss...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 03
full story
No lack of heart in Woodsboro
WIMBERLEY – There was absolutely no lack of heart in the Woodsboro Eagles last Friday night. Facing the defending sta...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 01
full story
Bobcats shut out La Villa, prepare for Mason
KINGSVILLE – The Refugio Bobcats are one step closer to a championship game in Houston as they dismantled the La Vill...
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 26
full story
Woodsboro topples Pettus in Bird Bowl
PETTUS – The Woodsboro Eagles exploded for 27 points in the second quarter and toppled the Pettus Eagles 34-12 in the...
02:00 PM, Friday, November 20
full story
Bobcats prepare for playoffs
WEIMAR – The Bobcats secured the runner-up slot in the District 15 2A Division 1 playoff game Friday, Nov. 6, as they...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 20
full story
Bobcats thrash Indians, 42-7
GANADO – Mother Nature decided to leave a dry spot in Ganado last Friday night for the Bobcats’ district contest agai...
02:00 PM, Friday, November 13
full story
Bobcats thrash Indians, 42-7
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats hosted the Flatonia Bulldogs Friday, Oct. 30, and treated them to a 42-13 thumping in t...
02:00 PM, Thursday, November 12
full story
Bobcat junior high teams overpower Bulldogs
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcat Junior High teams would join forces for a combined effort against the Flatonia Bulldogs ...
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 12
full story
Eagles overwhelmed by Bruni in 35-0 loss
WOODSBORO – A young, determined Woodsboro Eagle team knew they would have to play their very best game to unseat the ...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 06
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Feb 02 at 09:12 PM »