Eagles blow out Cobras
10:00 AM, Friday, December 12
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles varsity boys basketball team picked up the pace with a 52-14 win over the Cobras at home Tuesday, Nov. 25. The Eagles averaged 13 points a quarter, while never letting the Cobras score more than four during any one...

Latest Sports Headlines

Penalties, fumbles prove costly in Eagles loss to Kenedy
WOODSBORO – Two fumbles and uncharacteristic penalties were too much to overcome as the Kenedy Lions slipped past the...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 17
full story
Bobcats cruise past Bulldogs, 49-20
BANQUETE – The Bobcats improved to 5-0 last Friday night, completing non-district play against the Banquete Bulldogs....
10:00 AM, Thursday, October 16
full story
Ladycats take down Woodsboro, Runge
REFUGIO – The Refugio Ladycat varsity volleyball team defeated Woodsboro Tuesday night with scores of 25-12, 25-15, 2...
02:00 PM, Saturday, October 11
full story
High school students edge into nursing career
REFUGIO – Take a three-month course to seal a great career path and earn good wages in the process. Britton Elliott, ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, October 08
full story
Bobcats: Army Strong 2A Team of the Week
REFUGIO – Not even into district play, the Refugio Bobcats have impressed so much with the defeat of Cameron Yoe that...
10:00 AM, Monday, October 06
full story
Friday night football scores: Refugio County
Woodsboro wins its first game of the season... Refugio beats a state titled opponent
10:41 PM, Friday, September 26
full story
Eagles fall short in shootout with Skidmore-Tynan, 39-34
SKIDMORE – The Woodsboro Eagles put together one last drive to the Bobcat 27-yard line and were poised to score. Unfo...
10:00 AM, Friday, September 19
full story
Bobcats scuttle Pirates in home opener, 42-27
The last time Refugio and Mathis met on the gridiron was in 2007, and the Bobcats dished out a 42-27 victory over the...
10:00 AM, Thursday, September 18
full story
Nixon-Smiley stuns Woodsboro in season opener
NIXON – The Nixon-Smiley Mustangs used a time consuming running game to keep the Eagle offense off the field and stun...
10:00 AM, Friday, September 12
full story
Refugio County football scores - Sept. 5
Refugio defeated Mathis Pirates 56-13 Skidmore-Tynan defeated Woodsboro 39-34 Read full story in the Refugio County P...
10:45 PM, Friday, September 05
full story
Bobcats are rip-roaring ready to go
The 2014 high school football season is upon us and the Bobcats, with two strong scrimmages, are ready to take on a s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 02
full story
Friday night football scores
Bobcats win, Eagles defeated
10:09 PM, Friday, August 29
full story
Lady Cats claw past Kingsville
REFUGIO – The Refugio Lady Cats varsity squad downed the Kingsville Lady Brahmas varsity squad on Tuesday, Aug. 19, i...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 27
full story
RISD players thrive in baseball summer league
ROUND ROCK – Refugio High School students Tyler Castellano and Cole VanNess had the opportunity this summer to play b...
02:00 PM, Friday, August 01
full story
Canchola medals at Junior Olympics
RENO – Izac Canchola returned from Reno, Nevada, with two gold, two silver and one bronze medals from the AAU west Co...
10:00 AM, Sunday, July 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »
« grandof21 wrote on Sunday, Dec 07 at 03:16 AM »