Lady Eagles collect victories
02:00 PM, Thursday, March 05
Contributed information WOODSBORO – “Can you say unbelievable? If you did not come to watch Woodsboro’s greatest show on dirt last Tuesday night, you missed out on one of the greatest comebacks in Lady Eagle softball,” said Coach Jamie Cano. “If y...

Latest Sports Headlines

Woodsboro routs Pettus in ‘Bird Bowl’
WOODSBORO – Because of a bye in their schedule, the Woodsboro Eagles had to wait two weeks to play their final distri...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 21
full story
Bobcats beat Weimar, look to playoffs
After a convincing crushing of Weimar to the tune of 69-21, the Bobcats are now in all too familiar territory. The pl...
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 20
full story
Bye is ‘double-edged sword’
REFUGIO – The recent Associated Press poll naming the Refugio Bobcats as No. 1 in 2A football was no surprise, consid...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 19
full story
Junior High Eagles bury Bruni Badgers 32-0
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Junior High Eagles played their final home game of the season last Thursday night. They gav...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 12
full story
Bobcats continue perfect season, beat Flatonia 48-10
The latest poll from the Associated Press still puts the Refugio Bobcats in the No. 1 spot of 2A football in Texas. T...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, November 11
full story
Bobcats climb to 8-0 with win against the Indians
The 2014 homecoming crowd received a good dose of home as they witnessed the Bobcats systematically dismantle the Gan...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 07
full story
Bobcats make short work of Shorthorns
REFUGIO – The top-ranked Bobcats took control early last Friday night against the Schulenburg Shorthorns and never re...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 31
full story
Refugio High School tracksters medal at district
WEST GUTH – The Refugio High School and Junior High cross country teams competed in the district meet at West Guth Pa...
10:54 AM, Thursday, October 30
full story
Eagles lasso Longhorns in district opener
AGUA DULCE – It took the Woodsboro Eagles a while to get going last Friday night. Once they did, they were firing on ...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 24
full story
Bobcats stay undefeated, beat Shiner in overtime
It is no small wonder if Bobcat fans have any fingernails left after last Friday night’s game. The No. 7 Shiner Coman...
02:12 PM, Thursday, October 23
full story
Penalties, fumbles prove costly in Eagles loss to Kenedy
WOODSBORO – Two fumbles and uncharacteristic penalties were too much to overcome as the Kenedy Lions slipped past the...
10:00 AM, Friday, October 17
full story
Bobcats cruise past Bulldogs, 49-20
BANQUETE – The Bobcats improved to 5-0 last Friday night, completing non-district play against the Banquete Bulldogs....
10:00 AM, Thursday, October 16
full story
Ladycats take down Woodsboro, Runge
REFUGIO – The Refugio Ladycat varsity volleyball team defeated Woodsboro Tuesday night with scores of 25-12, 25-15, 2...
02:00 PM, Saturday, October 11
full story
High school students edge into nursing career
REFUGIO – Take a three-month course to seal a great career path and earn good wages in the process. Britton Elliott, ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, October 08
full story
Bobcats: Army Strong 2A Team of the Week
REFUGIO – Not even into district play, the Refugio Bobcats have impressed so much with the defeat of Cameron Yoe that...
10:00 AM, Monday, October 06
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« April3rd wrote on Wednesday, Mar 04 at 10:41 AM »
« tfer77 wrote on Monday, Mar 02 at 08:25 PM »
« ashleynp wrote on Friday, Feb 27 at 04:40 PM »
« davidspandau wrote on Friday, Feb 27 at 11:14 AM »