Local youth attend Hooks camp
10:00 AM, Wednesday, July 15
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Payton Lewis and Aden Davis of Bayside, were among 40 children who attended the 2015 Hooks Baseball Camp at Whataburger Field. Hooks players, baseball instructors and coaches spent three days working with c...

Latest Sports Headlines

RHS athletes selected for Padilla All-State football team
REFUGIO – Five Refugio Bobcats were recently selected for the 2A Coaches Padilla All-State football team. Players rec...
02:00 PM, Thursday, February 05
full story
Eagles fall on the road to Pirates
LONDON – In a matchup of district foes, the London Pirates prevailed over the Woodsboro Eagles 59-50 in London. Score...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, February 04
full story
Bobcats win one, lose one in district play
Contributed information The Bobcat basketball team traveled to Agua Dulce Friday, Jan. 23, to take on the Longhorns i...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, February 03
full story
Bobcats beat Ben Bolt, begin district play
Contributed information The Refugio boys basketball team started district play on Friday, Jan. 2 in Ben Bolt. The Bob...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 15
full story
WJHS boys basketball names players
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro Junior High basketball started its season back just before Thanksgiving. For district games wit...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, January 06
full story
Media, coaches choose South Texas All Star Team
The inaugural edition of the mySouTex.com All-Star Football Team is finally here! The 2014 team features players from...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 30
full story
Eagles blow out Cobras
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles varsity boys basketball team picked up the pace with a 52-14 win over the Cobras at ...
10:00 AM, Friday, December 12
full story
Refugio blasts past Thorndale, looks ahead to tough Mason ...
SAN ANTONIO – After watching the Bobcats meticulously pick apart Thorndale, piece by piece, to a 56-19 victory, Refug...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 11
full story
close points, not enough
Season ends on close call
10:23 PM, Friday, December 05
full story
Ladycats defeated by Lady Trojans 37-34
BEEVILLE – The Refugio Ladycats took on the Beeville Lady Trojans Saturday, Nov. 22, falling 37-34. Refugio had a fou...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 04
full story
Eagle JV, varsity fall to Ganado
GANADO – The Woodsboro Eagle varsity boys basketball team traveled to Ganado Friday, Nov. 21, for the first game of t...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, December 03
full story
Bobcats thrash Johnson City 59-0, prepare for Thorndale
FLORESVILLE – The Bobcat defense performed like a well-oiled machine last Friday night, holding Johnson City to 57 to...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 02
full story
Woodsboro routs Pettus in ‘Bird Bowl’
WOODSBORO – Because of a bye in their schedule, the Woodsboro Eagles had to wait two weeks to play their final distri...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 21
full story
Bobcats beat Weimar, look to playoffs
After a convincing crushing of Weimar to the tune of 69-21, the Bobcats are now in all too familiar territory. The pl...
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 20
full story
Bye is ‘double-edged sword’
REFUGIO – The recent Associated Press poll naming the Refugio Bobcats as No. 1 in 2A football was no surprise, consid...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 31 at 09:03 PM »
« Dochogan wrote on Wednesday, Jul 29 at 12:27 PM »
« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 24 at 07:03 PM »