Woodsboro routs Pettus in ‘Bird Bowl’
by Henry Balderamas Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Friday, November 21
WOODSBORO – Because of a bye in their schedule, the Woodsboro Eagles had to wait two weeks to play their final district game. It was very obvious what was on the mind of the team when they took the field at Eagle stadium last Friday night. Woodsbo...

Latest Sports Headlines

WJH 8th-grade boys beat Agua Dulce
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s eighth-grade team played host to the teams from Agua Dulce last Thursday, and in a hard-fough...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, January 29
full story
Bobcats sink Sharks in district game
REFUGIO – On Friday, Jan. 17, the Bobcats hosted the Palacios Sharks in a district contest. The Bobcats started out s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, January 28
full story
Woodsboro coach honored
CORPUS CHRISTI – The Coastal Bend Coaches Association took time Saturday, Jan. 18, to honor a man that is an inspirat...
02:00 PM, Thursday, January 23
full story
Bobcats suffer tough championship loss
ARLINGTON – Despite a valiant effort, the Bobcats succumbed to a very tough Cisco Loboes team in the 2A Division II S...
02:00 PM, Saturday, December 28
full story
Pipelines: Dec. 19 could be football’s longest day
REFUGIO – It’s a good thing the Refugio Bobcats will be playing in the last of the four games scheduled for Cowboy st...
02:01 PM, Friday, December 20
full story
Refugio misses out on state title
Cisco offense too much
11:58 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Refugio excitement contagious over Bobcats
REFUGIO – Everywhere you go in the town of Refugio, you’ll see elation and smiles on residents’ faces. The town was a...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Woodsboro Eagles place second in own invitational tourney
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Invitational started very strong with the first and second place teams playing head to head...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 18
full story
Bobcats taste sweet victory
SAN ANTONIO – If one were to look up the word “perseverance” in the dictionary, this might be what they find: perseve...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 13
full story
Slow start ends in crushing victory
Slow start ends in crushing victory
10:33 PM, Thursday, December 12
full story
Lady Eagles named All-District players
REFUGIO – Seven Lady Eagles were named All-District players from Woodsboro High School. Newcomer of the Year and Acad...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 11
full story
Stadium policies for Thursday Bobcat game announced
After checking with Guest Services at Reliant Park the policies for the stadium were confirmed. The following policie...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, December 10
full story
Bobcat Football heads to Semi-Finals
The Refugio Bobcats will meet the Waskom Wildcats at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 12, in Houston at Reliant Stadium. The ...
11:34 AM, Monday, December 09
full story
Must be a way to stop Brahmas
REFUGIO – East Bernard intercepted Danbury quarterback Spencer Semen’s passes six times in the Brahmas 45-14 District...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 08
full story
Refugio enjoys sweet revenge
Victory in the cold
10:25 PM, Saturday, December 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« tirone wrote on Wednesday, Nov 26 at 10:01 PM »
« Jeb95N wrote on Wednesday, Nov 26 at 09:31 PM »
« fishintxs1 wrote on Tuesday, Nov 25 at 01:30 PM »
« mikea73 wrote on Saturday, Nov 22 at 03:14 PM »