Eagles fall short in shootout with Skidmore-Tynan,...
by By Henry Balderamas Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Friday, September 19
SKIDMORE – The Woodsboro Eagles put together one last drive to the Bobcat 27-yard line and were poised to score. Unfortunately for the Eagles, time on the clock expired. In a back-and-forth scoring affair, the Skidmore-Tynan Bobcats held on for a ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Cat JV girls compete in Cuero volleyball tourney
CUERO – The Lady Cat junior varsity volleyball squad gained experience and a win at the recent Lady Gobbler tournamen...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, October 01
full story
Lady Cats vanquish San Diego Lady Vaqueros
SAN DIEGO – The varsity volleyball Skidmore-Tynan Lady Cats had their way with the Vaqueros on Tuesday night as they ...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 30
full story
Lago Vista Vikings slip past RHS Bobcats, 45-39
Despite a valiant effort by the Bobcats staying one step ahead for three full quarters, the Lago Vista Vikings scored...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 24
full story
Eagles tame Santa Gertrudis Lions
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles used four different methods of putting points on the scoreboard to beat the Santa Ge...
02:00 PM, Monday, September 23
full story
Refugio 39, Lago Vista 45
Refugio 39, Lago Vista 45
10:36 PM, Friday, September 13
full story
Eagles hold off Bloomington in season opening shootout
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles came flying out of the gate to score early and often and then held on to beat the st...
02:00 PM, Monday, September 09
full story
Refugio Lady Cats hounded by Taft
REFGUIO – The Refugio Lady Cats lost to Taft on Tuesday, Aug. 13, 25-11, 25-15 and 25-22 in Refugio. The JV Lady Cats...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, August 21
full story
Refugio Junior League All-Stars has season to remember
REFUGIO – At the beginning of the baseball season 2013, only 11 players showed up to play baseball. The Refugio Junio...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 13
full story
Bobcats named to TSWA all-state team
REFUGIO – Bobcat pitcher Travis Quintanilla was recently named to the Texas Sports Writers Association’s Class 2A sta...
04:55 PM, Monday, July 29
full story
Woodsboro Lady Eagles named Victoria All Area Honorable Me...
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles have long put the softball equipment away, but with a successful 2013 softball ...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, July 16
full story
Refugio girls earn tourney title
TAFT – Refugio girls recently participated in the Taft Boys & Girls Club Summer basketball league. In the final round...
02:00 PM, Saturday, July 06
full story
Woodsboro softball camp girls work hard
WOODSBORO – On the first day of the Woodsboro Sofball camp the young ladies worked on fundamentals, skills and drills...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 26
full story
Lady Eagle selected for All-State softball
WOODSBORO - Lady Eagle Pitcher Jamie Wilson was selected for the Texas Girls Coaches Association All-State softball t...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, June 18
full story
Rodeo high schoolers compete in Abilene
REFUGIO COUNTY – Time marches to its normal rhythm until that moment when the rider nods her head in the rodeo box. T...
02:00 PM, Thursday, June 13
full story
Eagles, Lady Eagles honored at all-sports booster banquet
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro All-Sports Booster Club hosted its 2012-2013 Banquet Tuesday, May 21, at the Refugio County...
02:00 PM, Monday, June 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »