Eagles blow out Cobras
10:00 AM, Friday, December 12
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles varsity boys basketball team picked up the pace with a 52-14 win over the Cobras at home Tuesday, Nov. 25. The Eagles averaged 13 points a quarter, while never letting the Cobras score more than four during any one...

Latest Sports Headlines

Refugio Major League boys champs advance
Refugio won the best two out of three games against Rockport this week to advance to the sectional playoff. Rockport ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, July 16
full story
Benefit softball tourney set for Escamilla
A benefit softball tournament to help defray medical expenses for cancer victim Kasara Escamilla slated for Saturday,...
11:52 AM, Thursday, July 16
full story
Lady Eagles gain more statewide recognition
The equipment has been put away for over a month but the accolades continue to pile up for the 2009 regional semi-fin...
12:01 PM, Thursday, July 09
full story
RYFL signing up players, cheerleaders
The Refugio Youth Football League will conduct registration on Saturday, July 11, from 10-12 p.m. at the community ce...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, July 08
full story
RYFL registration begins
The Refugio Youth Football League will conduct its final registration on Thursday, July 2, and Friday, July 3 from 5 ...
10:00 AM, Friday, July 03
full story
Refugio All-Stars begin district tourney Friday
The Refugio Little League All-Stars will begin the district tournament on Friday at 8 p.m. in Beeville. Six members f...
04:00 PM, Thursday, July 02
full story
Carter, McCool, Bluemel will play in ASA National Tourney
Woodsboro Lady Eagles, Megan Carter, Kaitlin McCool and Chelsea Bluemel will travel to Las Vegas, Nev. this summer, t...
12:01 PM, Thursday, July 02
full story
Lady Eagles Kaitlin McCool, Megan Carter named to all-stat...
Woodsboro Lady Eagle’s softball players Megan Carter and Kaitlin McCool continue to garner recognition among the stat...
12:00 PM, Thursday, July 02
full story
Refugio High School weight lifters break 3 state records a...
Refugio High School weight lifters set new state records at the World Association of Benchers and Deadlifters federat...
10:00 AM, Friday, June 26
full story
Carter captures bronze at state meet
Megan Carter captured third place at the state track meet, the same day Woodsboro held its graduation ceremonies. Aft...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 18
full story
Bobcats ranked eighth in state preseason poll
The Refugio Bobcats are still among the elite teams in the state in Division 2A. The recently released Dave Campbell’...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 18
full story
BCAA to assist eligible residents with energy bills
The Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs has allocated $515,112 to Bee County Action Agency which servic...
12:00 PM, Friday, June 12
full story
Lady Eagles dominate all-district teams
The Woodsboro Lady Eagles were named to the 31A All-District softball team. Eight were named to the Academic All-dist...
07:00 AM, Friday, June 12
full story
Tomas Canchola captures silver at state in shot put
It all began in the summer of 1999 when eight-year-old Tomas Canchola stepped out onto the Refugio High School track ...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 11
full story
Sheriff’s Office sets S.O.S. tourney for Saturday
The second annual S.O.S. Softball Tournament is set for Saturday, June 13. The proceeds from the tournament sponsored...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »
« grandof21 wrote on Sunday, Dec 07 at 03:16 AM »