Burkett named top softball coach, Ramsey top player
by By Kevin J. Keller Special to the County Press
02:00 PM, Thursday, August 27
Ask any South Texas softball coach who is the hardest out in the area, and you’ll find that a majority of them will give you the same answer: Gregory-Portland’s Kiani Ramsey. With a unique blend of speed, bat control and power, Ramsey frustrated j...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bobcat Football heads to Semi-Finals
The Refugio Bobcats will meet the Waskom Wildcats at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 12, in Houston at Reliant Stadium. The ...
11:34 AM, Monday, December 09
full story
Must be a way to stop Brahmas
REFUGIO – East Bernard intercepted Danbury quarterback Spencer Semen’s passes six times in the Brahmas 45-14 District...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 08
full story
Refugio enjoys sweet revenge
Victory in the cold
10:25 PM, Saturday, December 07
full story
Bobcats’ hunger too much for Eagles
HOUSTON – Anyone who was in attendance at last Friday’s game between the Refugio Bobcats and the Rogers Eagles witnes...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 05
full story
Lady Cats take down Lady Pickers
ROBSTOWN – The Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Robstown Tuesday, Nov. 19, to take on the Lady Pickers. It was the first...
02:00 PM, Monday, December 02
full story
Refugio coach insists victories result after hard work
REFUGIO – “Ingrained” might be a good description of basketball for Refugio Coach David Hemphill. Hemphill, 51, recen...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 01
full story
Bobcats cruise by Danbury Panthers
EL CAMPO – The Refugio Bobcats are starting to face some real challenges in the playoffs, but the only real challenge...
02:00 PM, Saturday, November 30
full story
Eagles fall to Bartlett, ending season unexpectedly
UNIVERSAL CITY – The Bartlett Bulldogs brought an untimely end to Woodsboro’s season as they defeated the Eagles 48-2...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 27
full story
Bobcats advance to Area round of playoffs
In their highest scoring playoff game in history, the Bobcats took control of things quickly and defeated the Nixon-S...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, November 26
full story
Working through misting rain, Refugio rises above
Working through misting rain, Refugio rises above
09:37 PM, Friday, November 22
full story
Refugio 82, Nixon-Smiley 26
Refugio 82, Nixon-Smiley 26
10:34 PM, Friday, November 15
full story
Woodsboro 28, Bartlett 48
Woodsboro 28, Bartlett 48
10:12 PM, Friday, November 15
full story
Woodsboro 36, Louise 7
Woodsboro 36, Louise 7
10:16 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Refugio 57, Skidmore-Tynan 7
Refugio 57, Skidmore-Tynan 7
09:51 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Hebbronville JH outlasts seventh-grade Eagles
WOODSBORO – The Hebbronville Junior High Longhorns answered each Woodsboro score and outlasted the 7th grade Eagles 4...
02:00 AM, Monday, November 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Sep 04 at 11:14 PM »
« Loadedsnare wrote on Saturday, Aug 29 at 06:13 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Sunday, Aug 23 at 09:15 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Saturday, Aug 22 at 08:41 PM »