Lady Cats win area championship
02:00 PM, Friday, March 06
Contributed information The manicure shops in the Refugio area have been busy. The Refugio Lady Cat’s last two playoff games have been real nail biters. The area championship game played Friday night in Pleasanton was no exception. The Cats took t...

Latest Sports Headlines

Quintanilla prepares for upcoming season
IRVING – Because of unexpected circumstances, the Steve Clarkson Field General Quarterback Camp the Travis Quintanill...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
’Boro heads to region
BEN BOLT – The Woodsboro High School track team competed in the area track meet in Ben Bolt, Saturday, April 6. JV gi...
02:00 PM, Monday, April 15
full story
Refugio boys’ varsity tennis team upholds tradition
ARANSAS PASS – For the 10th year in a row the Boys Varsity Tennis Team wins the District Championship. On March 26-27...
09:25 AM, Wednesday, April 10
full story
Woodsboro captures district golf championship
ALICE – The Eagles and Lady Eagles competed in their district golf tournament at Alice Municipal Golf Course on March...
09:20 AM, Tuesday, April 09
full story
Refugio QB to be Class 2A cover boy
REFUGIO – Travis Quintanilla may be the first football player in Bobcat history to be a cover boy in the Dave Campbel...
10:43 AM, Thursday, April 04
full story
Brenda Sustaita competes at state powerlifting meet
CORPUS CHRISTI - Lady Cat Brenda Sustaita competed at the State Power Lifting meet at the American Bank Center in Cor...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, April 03
full story
Woodsboro Eagles score personal best in Alice tourney
ALICE – The Eagles and Lady Eagles were both blessed with great weather conditions on March 18-19, which contributed ...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, March 27
full story
Lady Cats softball hits hard to take down the Panthers
REFUGIO – Refugio Lady Cats Varsity softball and Aransas Pass Panthers volleyed the lead five times on Monday, March ...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, March 26
full story
Bobcat powerlifter heads to regional meet in Bishop
YORKTOWN - Refugio Bobcat powerlifter Alex Valdez will head to Bishop to compete in the region five boys powerlifting...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, March 13
full story
RHS Bobcats’ tennis launches first serves
ORANGE GROVE – Last week the JV Bobcat team travelled Orange Grove. Travis Anzaldua placed 1st in JV boys singles and...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, March 12
full story
Lady Cat lifter state bound
KINGSVILLE - Brenda Sustatia competed at the Regional Powerlifting meet on Saturday, March 2, in Kingsville. She qual...
02:00 PM, Monday, March 11
full story
Eagles claim area title
BEEVILLE — It was a great performance out of both teams. Woodsboro shoots 72 percent from the free throw line to defe...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, March 06
full story
Eagles place second in Palacios
PALACIOS — The Eagles placed second at the Turtle Creek Golf Course in Palacios, on Monday, Feb. 25, after battling r...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, March 05
full story
WHS Lady Eagles end season as area qualifiers
WEIMER — Another fine season for the Woodsboro Lady Eagles basketball team has come to an end. The Lady Eagles were d...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 27
full story
Sports Writers Association names Refugio, Woodsboro player...
REFUGIO COUNTY – Refugio Bobcat offensive lineman John Wesley Shipp and wide receiver Marcus Thompson were recently n...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »
« devin's-mom wrote on Tuesday, Mar 24 at 10:22 PM »
« TinaKT wrote on Monday, Mar 23 at 12:11 PM »
« donschmidt wrote on Saturday, Mar 21 at 11:29 AM »