Bobcats dispense with Comanches
10:09 PM, Friday, October 17
The Refugio Bobcats, pumped up with focus on winning and "finishing the job" defeated the Schulenburg Comanches 56-3 to remain undefeated in district play. The Bobcats next will meet Ganado in Refugio on Oct. 24

Latest Sports Headlines

Slow start ends in crushing victory
Slow start ends in crushing victory
10:33 PM, Thursday, December 12
full story
Lady Eagles named All-District players
REFUGIO – Seven Lady Eagles were named All-District players from Woodsboro High School. Newcomer of the Year and Acad...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 11
full story
Stadium policies for Thursday Bobcat game announced
After checking with Guest Services at Reliant Park the policies for the stadium were confirmed. The following policie...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, December 10
full story
Bobcat Football heads to Semi-Finals
The Refugio Bobcats will meet the Waskom Wildcats at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 12, in Houston at Reliant Stadium. The ...
11:34 AM, Monday, December 09
full story
Must be a way to stop Brahmas
REFUGIO – East Bernard intercepted Danbury quarterback Spencer Semen’s passes six times in the Brahmas 45-14 District...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 08
full story
Refugio enjoys sweet revenge
Victory in the cold
10:25 PM, Saturday, December 07
full story
Bobcats’ hunger too much for Eagles
HOUSTON – Anyone who was in attendance at last Friday’s game between the Refugio Bobcats and the Rogers Eagles witnes...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 05
full story
Lady Cats take down Lady Pickers
ROBSTOWN – The Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Robstown Tuesday, Nov. 19, to take on the Lady Pickers. It was the first...
02:00 PM, Monday, December 02
full story
Refugio coach insists victories result after hard work
REFUGIO – “Ingrained” might be a good description of basketball for Refugio Coach David Hemphill. Hemphill, 51, recen...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 01
full story
Bobcats cruise by Danbury Panthers
EL CAMPO – The Refugio Bobcats are starting to face some real challenges in the playoffs, but the only real challenge...
02:00 PM, Saturday, November 30
full story
Eagles fall to Bartlett, ending season unexpectedly
UNIVERSAL CITY – The Bartlett Bulldogs brought an untimely end to Woodsboro’s season as they defeated the Eagles 48-2...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 27
full story
Bobcats advance to Area round of playoffs
In their highest scoring playoff game in history, the Bobcats took control of things quickly and defeated the Nixon-S...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, November 26
full story
Working through misting rain, Refugio rises above
Working through misting rain, Refugio rises above
09:37 PM, Friday, November 22
full story
Refugio 82, Nixon-Smiley 26
Refugio 82, Nixon-Smiley 26
10:34 PM, Friday, November 15
full story
Woodsboro 28, Bartlett 48
Woodsboro 28, Bartlett 48
10:12 PM, Friday, November 15
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Oct 10 at 05:53 PM »
« Sandys141 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 08 at 10:05 AM »
« Beeville wrote on Friday, Oct 03 at 09:07 PM »