Bobcats beat Weimar, look to playoffs
by Billy Swinney Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Thursday, November 20
After a convincing crushing of Weimar to the tune of 69-21, the Bobcats are now in all too familiar territory. The playoffs are, for all intents and purposes, the Bobcat’s second wind. A time when opponents look forward to facing Refugio in the pl...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bobcats sink Sharks in district game
REFUGIO – On Friday, Jan. 17, the Bobcats hosted the Palacios Sharks in a district contest. The Bobcats started out s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, January 28
full story
Woodsboro coach honored
CORPUS CHRISTI – The Coastal Bend Coaches Association took time Saturday, Jan. 18, to honor a man that is an inspirat...
02:00 PM, Thursday, January 23
full story
Bobcats suffer tough championship loss
ARLINGTON – Despite a valiant effort, the Bobcats succumbed to a very tough Cisco Loboes team in the 2A Division II S...
02:00 PM, Saturday, December 28
full story
Pipelines: Dec. 19 could be football’s longest day
REFUGIO – It’s a good thing the Refugio Bobcats will be playing in the last of the four games scheduled for Cowboy st...
02:01 PM, Friday, December 20
full story
Refugio misses out on state title
Cisco offense too much
11:58 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Refugio excitement contagious over Bobcats
REFUGIO – Everywhere you go in the town of Refugio, you’ll see elation and smiles on residents’ faces. The town was a...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Woodsboro Eagles place second in own invitational tourney
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Invitational started very strong with the first and second place teams playing head to head...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 18
full story
Bobcats taste sweet victory
SAN ANTONIO – If one were to look up the word “perseverance” in the dictionary, this might be what they find: perseve...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 13
full story
Slow start ends in crushing victory
Slow start ends in crushing victory
10:33 PM, Thursday, December 12
full story
Lady Eagles named All-District players
REFUGIO – Seven Lady Eagles were named All-District players from Woodsboro High School. Newcomer of the Year and Acad...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 11
full story
Stadium policies for Thursday Bobcat game announced
After checking with Guest Services at Reliant Park the policies for the stadium were confirmed. The following policie...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, December 10
full story
Bobcat Football heads to Semi-Finals
The Refugio Bobcats will meet the Waskom Wildcats at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 12, in Houston at Reliant Stadium. The ...
11:34 AM, Monday, December 09
full story
Must be a way to stop Brahmas
REFUGIO – East Bernard intercepted Danbury quarterback Spencer Semen’s passes six times in the Brahmas 45-14 District...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 08
full story
Refugio enjoys sweet revenge
Victory in the cold
10:25 PM, Saturday, December 07
full story
Bobcats’ hunger too much for Eagles
HOUSTON – Anyone who was in attendance at last Friday’s game between the Refugio Bobcats and the Rogers Eagles witnes...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »
« Yorkiesrule wrote on Thursday, Nov 13 at 02:03 PM »
« doucare wrote on Tuesday, Nov 11 at 02:53 PM »