Lady Eagles, 2014 District 31-A Champions
by By Jaime Cano Special to the County Press
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 22
FALLS CITY – The Lady Eagles traveled to Falls City to face their eight-year district rival for the last time (realignment)—the Falls City Beaverrettes. With the district title on the wing tips of the Lady Eagles, they knew Falls City would put up...

Latest Sports Headlines

Woodsboro Eagles corral Agua Dulce Longhorns
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s linemen reaffirmed that “battles are won in the trenches,” as they pounded the Agua Dulce lin...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 09
full story
Woodsboro, Refugio and other local football scores October 5
Woodsboro 53, Benavides 6 The Woodsboro Eagles gave their community a homecoming to remember as they defeated Benavid...
10:08 PM, Friday, October 05
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Septemb...
Refugio 76, Riviera 0 The Riviera Seahawks were no match for the #1 ranked Refugio Bobcats. The cats scored in the fi...
11:05 PM, Friday, September 28
full story
Eagles tame Santa Gertrudis Lions for 3-0 record
KINGSVILLE – The community of Woodsboro was presented with a couple of gifts last Friday that had not been seen in so...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, September 26
full story
Bobcats sail past Vikings in defensive showdown
The No. 1 ranked Division II Bobcats faced the No. 6 ranked Division I Lago Vista last Friday night and held off to w...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 25
full story
Woodsboro Eagles and other local scores Sept 21
The Woodsboro Eagles scored with 26 seconds left in the game and Logan Moses intercepted a pass with 6 seconds left t...
10:25 PM, Friday, September 21
full story
Lady Horns win over Lady Owls
On Friday, Sept. 14, the George West Lady Horns went to the Odem Lady Owls’ home court to continue district play. The...
04:08 PM, Wednesday, September 19
full story
Bobcats boot-scoot Cowboys
The Edna Cowboys rode into town and ran smack into a wall. That wall was the Bobcat defense which wore down the Cowbo...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, September 19
full story
Bobcats, Eagles and other local area scores
The Refugio Bobcats posted their third straight victory with a 28-12 win over the Lago Vista Vikings. Coach Jason Her...
10:30 PM, Friday, September 14
full story
Bobcats roundup Mustangs in season opener
Webster’s defines ‘doubt’ as ‘uncertainty of belief or opinion that often interferes with decision making.’ The Refug...
11:01 AM, Tuesday, September 11
full story
Lady Cats rebound for victory
REFUGIO — After dropping season opener to Taft 25-21, 17-25, 21-25, 21-25 the Lady Cats rebounded to win their next t...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, August 29
full story
UIL releases steroid testing report
The UIL Anabolic Steroid Testing Report for the 2011-12 school year has been released by the UIL. The statistical rep...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 03
full story
Lady Eagles named to TSWA all-state softball
WOODSBORO — As the summer sun continues to shine over South Texas, so do the accolades for the Woodsboro Lady Eagle s...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, July 17
full story
Refugio ’Cats rated top team in state 2A, Div II Area high...
BEEVILLE — The “bible” of Texas football recently hit the newsstands, and Dave Campbell’s 2012 Texas Football magazin...
02:05 PM, Friday, July 06
full story
Jacob Nesloney attends Longhorn Football Camp
AUSTIN — Jacob Nesloney of Woodsboro, attended the Mack Brown High School Football Line and Skills Camp from June 6-9...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 27
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Tuesday, Apr 22 at 08:00 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Monday, Apr 21 at 11:53 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Monday, Apr 21 at 04:29 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 03:31 PM »