Bobcats claw AD Longhorns
10:00 AM, Thursday, February 04
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats hosted the Agua Dulce Longhorns Friday, Jan. 22. It was a slow start for the Bobcats as they would only put up 12 points in the first half. Refugio found its stride after halftime and cruised to a 45-25 win. Daidrin D...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Eagles split games with Benavides, London
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles traveled to play the Benavides Lady Eagles Tuesday, Jan. 19. Woodsboro beat Ben...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 03
full story
UIL reclassifies and realigns
AUSTIN – The University Interscholastic League released reclassification and realignment information on Monday. Refug...
04:25 PM, Monday, February 01
full story
Lady Eagles lasso Cowgirls
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles defeated the Premont Cowgirls 64-52 Friday, Jan. 15. The Woodsboro ladies domin...
10:00 AM, Friday, January 29
full story
County showdown ends in Bobcat victory
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats hosted the Woodsboro Eagles in district play Tuesday, Jan. 12. The ’Cats got off to a s...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 28
full story
11U Outlawz featured in Friday Night Tykes
REFUGIO – The Yoakum Outlawz 11U, with Javon Williams and Cavan Smith, of Cuero, formerly of Refugio, were featured i...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, January 27
full story
Refugio Bobcats clip the Benavides Eagles
Contributed information REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats hosted the Benavides Eagles Tuesday, Jan. 5, for their second d...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 21
full story
MLK march planned for Monday
Contributed information REFUGIO – A commemorative march honoring Dr. Martin Luther King is set for 10 a.m. Monday, Ja...
10:00 AM, Sunday, January 17
full story
Lady Eagles lose to Marlins
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles took on the Port Aransas Lady Marlins Friday, Jan. 1. The close match went to t...
02:00 AM, Thursday, January 14
full story
Cecelia Bauer named to HBU deans’s list
HOUSTON – Cecilia Bauer, a 2013 Refugio High School graduate, has been named to the Houston Baptist University dean’s...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, January 06
full story
Mascorro earned quarterback of the year in inaugural Under...
SOUTHLAKE – A pair of quarterbacks who led their respective teams to state title games have earned the inaugural Unde...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, January 05
full story
Refugio LL registration to kick off Jan. 4
Refugio Little League will hold registration from 6-8 p.m. Monday, Jan. 4; 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 9; 6-8 p....
10:00 AM, Sunday, January 03
full story
Mascorro commits to Houston
Staff report Refugio quarterback Jaylon Mascorro felt comfortable enough in Houston last Thursday that he decided to ...
10:00 AM, Friday, January 01
full story
Mcguill sets new personal best at Longhorn Open meet
Contributed information AUSTIN – Anthony McGuill recently competed in the USAPL Longhorn Open Raw Powerlifting Meet h...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, December 30
full story
Bobcats punch ticket to state championship
“Houston, we have the Bobcats!” Was the transmission NASA received last Friday night as the ’Cats blasted past the Lo...
10:00 AM, Saturday, December 19
full story
RISD honored by Texas High School Coaches Association
REFUGIO – Christian Mascorro, senior offensive lineman for the Refugio Bobcats, was recently selected to the Texas Hi...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Feb 10 at 10:57 PM »
« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »