Bad luck costs Eagles loss to Yorktown
by By Henry Balderamas Special to the County Press
10:00 AM, Friday, October 09
WOODSBORO – Lady luck was in Woodsboro last Friday night. Unfortunately, she was with the Yorktown Wildcats. The Wildcats caught a couple of lucky breaks and took advantage of those gifts to take a 32-21 win over the Woodsboro Eagles. The loss dro...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Cats end season
CORPUS CHRISTI– Tears and hugs were shared after the Refugio Lady Cats faced a 8-4 loss at the Region IV-2A final at ...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 30
full story
Bobcats enter regional quarter-final series
SINTON - The Refugio Bobcat baseball team will travel to Sinton for the Regional Quarter Finals, best of three series...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 22
full story
Woodsboro baseball sweeps Benavides, falls to Harper
NEW BRAUNSFELS- -Woodsboro Eagles baseball team swept the Benavides Eagles on Thursday and Friday, May 2 and May 3 to...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, May 21
full story
Lady Cats beat San Diego in shootout
REFUGIO – Refugio Lady Cats and San Diego lit up the scoreboard on Friday, May 3 as they combined for 21 runs. In the...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 15
full story
Lady Eagles slide into regional quarterfinals
The Woodsboro Lady Eagles played a two out of three series in the Area round of the playoffs against the D’Hanis Cowg...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, May 14
full story
Bobcats baseball rally, knock off 3A No. 1 Sweeny
PALACIOS – Friday, April 26 the 2A #5 Refugio Bobcat baseball team traveled to Palacios for a warm up game against th...
03:51 PM, Thursday, May 02
full story
Livestock judging team qualifies for state
COLLEGE STATION – The Refugio Livestock Judging Team, coached by Clay Neel, competed at the District 11 contest in Co...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, May 01
full story
Lady Cats end regular season as Co-District Champs
REFUGIO – Refugio Lady Cats shut the door early on Bloomington, capturing an 11-1 victory on Friday, April 19, at Ref...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 30
full story
Bobcat baseball clinches district title
REFUGIO – On Friday, April 12, the Refugio Bobcat baseball team was looking to clinch its 2nd consecutive district ch...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, April 24
full story
Lady Cats rally for victory
REFUGIO – The game started rough for the Refugio Lady Cats when Goliad took an early lead, 2-0 on Friday, April 12. T...
02:00 PM, Sunday, April 21
full story
WHS Eagles baseball team makes history at Whataburger Field
CORPUS CHRISTI – Woodsboro Eagle Baseball team made history on Tuesday, March 26 when they played the Port Aransas Ma...
02:00 PM, Sunday, April 21
full story
A-T tennis meet a success, seven headed to regionals
BEEVILE – Seven tennis players will compete at regional’s on April 17-18 at A&M Consolidated High School in College S...
02:00 PM, Saturday, April 20
full story
Quintanilla prepares for upcoming season
IRVING – Because of unexpected circumstances, the Steve Clarkson Field General Quarterback Camp the Travis Quintanill...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
’Boro heads to region
BEN BOLT – The Woodsboro High School track team competed in the area track meet in Ben Bolt, Saturday, April 6. JV gi...
02:00 PM, Monday, April 15
full story
Refugio boys’ varsity tennis team upholds tradition
ARANSAS PASS – For the 10th year in a row the Boys Varsity Tennis Team wins the District Championship. On March 26-27...
09:25 AM, Wednesday, April 10
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:25 PM »