Latest Sports Headlines

Local football players participate in Coastal Bend All-Sta...
CORPUS CHRISTI – The 19th Annual Coastal Bend High School Football All-Star Classic was held Saturday, May 17, at Cor...
02:00 PM, Monday, May 26
full story
Refugio former star quarterback arrested for DWI
Travis Quintanilla, 19, the quarterback who led the Refugio Bobcat football team to a state title in 2011 and other c...
08:46 AM, Thursday, May 08
full story
Success at regional track meets sends five to state
When the Woodsboro High School Track team reported for the first day of practice, the dates May 9th and 10th were mar...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 07
full story
Bobcat baseball settles district championship
REFUGIO – At the conclusion of regular season play, the Refugio Bobcat baseball team found itself in a first place ti...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, May 06
full story
Lady Eagles beat John Paul II, improve to 16-4
WOODSBORO – The Lady Eagle softball team completed its regular season on Wednesday with a 10-run rule and a five-inni...
02:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
Lady Eagles, 2014 District 31-A Champions
FALLS CITY – The Lady Eagles traveled to Falls City to face their eight-year district rival for the last time (realig...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 22
full story
Quintanilla will play on THSCA South All-Star Football Team
REFUIGO – Travis Quintanilla was chosen to play in the 2014 Texas High School Coaches Association South All-Star Foot...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 22
full story
Lady Eagles improve softball record with two wins
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lady Eagles softball team defeated the Yorktown Kitty Kats on Tuesday, March 25, by the sco...
02:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
Champion shooter successfully defends title
SAN ANTONIO – On Feb. 7, 575 youth shooters took the field to compete at the second San Antonio Livestock show (SALE)...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, March 19
full story
Refugio Lady Cats muster 11 hits, drops 10-4 contest to Edna
REFUGIO – Morgan Klaevemann went 2-4 at the plate, but Refugio Lady Cats fell 10-4 to Edna on Friday. Edna didn’t rel...
02:00 PM, Thursday, March 13
full story
Refugio Lady Cats earn Bi-district playoff game
REFUGIO – The Refugio Lady Cats basketball team took a step they had not taken in quite a while, advancing to the bi-...
10:00 AM, Thursday, March 06
full story
Coscetti, Deleon take first place in Orange Grove tourney
ORANGE GROVE – The tennis team traveled to Orange Grove last Thursday and Friday. In the JV division Joe Haley took f...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, March 04
full story
Ti Beall named TJHRA All Around Cowboy
SINTON – Woodsboro 8th grader Ti Beall was named All Around Cowboy at the Texas Junior High Rodeo Association - Regio...
02:00 PM, Monday, March 03
full story
Bobcats fall to Aransas Pass, Goliad Tigers
REFUGIO – The Bobcats hosted the no. 11 team in the state on Friday Jan. 31 as Aransas Pass came to town. The Cats go...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 12
full story
RHS powerlifters compete at meets
GOLIAD - The Bobcat and Lady Cat power lifting teams competed at the Goliad meet on Jan. 18. On the girls side, the c...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 09:56 AM »