Refugio tennis brings home district title
02:00 AM, Friday, April 22
Contributed information PORT ARANSAS – The Refugio Tennis team won another district title at the competition in Port Aransas Wednesday and Thursday, April 6-7. It all started six years ago when an eager group of seventh grade students joined the R...

Latest Sports Headlines

Woodsboro athletes receive awards at booster banquet
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro All-Sports Booster Club Sports banquet was held Tuesday, May 19, at the Refugio County Comm...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
Bobcats bound for regional finals
CUERO – Refugio returned to the regional semifinal round for the first time since 2001. An ace performance by Cole Va...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, June 09
full story
Lady Eagles participate in annual Crossroads HS All-Star Game
VICTORIA – The Lady Eagles were recently well-represented in the annual Crossroads High School All-Star Game sponsore...
10:00 AM, Monday, June 08
full story
Bobcats beat Badgers, move on to regional semisf
ROBSTOWN – Tyler Castellano went 1-2 as the Refugio Bobcats took home a 4-1 victory over Ben Bolt in seven innings Fr...
02:00 PM, Friday, June 05
full story
Niemann and Vega selected for all-academic team
WOODSBORO – Seniors Anna Vega and Hannah Niemann of Woodsboro High School were recognized by The Texas High School Co...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 03
full story
Wills takes second in state track meet
AUSTIN – The Refugio Boys and Girls track athletes competed in the Class 2A state meet in Austin Friday and Saturday,...
10:00 AM, Monday, May 25
full story
Coscetti signs with TLU
Last Friday, Refugio senior Ally Coscetti signed with Texas Lutheran University to run cross country and play tennis....
10:16 AM, Wednesday, May 13
full story
Refugio track teams place first at area meet
Contributed information SAN DIEGO – The Refugio varsity girls and boys competed in the area track meet at San Diego W...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 08
full story
Eagles dominate all-district
Contributed information WOODSBORO – Fourteen Woodsboro ISD athletes won 2A Region IV District 31 all-district basketb...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 07
full story
Lady Cats defeat Woodsboro and Pettus
Contributed information WOODSBORO – The Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Woodsboro to play the Lady Eagles Friday, April...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
Refugio tennis teams win district title
Contributed information PORT ARANSAS – The championship tradition continues with the Refugio tennis team winning the ...
02:00 PM, Friday, April 24
full story
Bobcats take the sting out of Yellowjackets
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats beat the Runge Yellowjackets 12-2 in five innings Friday, April 10. Refugio scored four...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 23
full story
Local cheer team competes, garnered top honors
SAN ANTONIO – The Fliptastic Cheer teams from Refugio participated in the 2015 Cheer World Nationals cheerleading com...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, April 22
full story
Lady Cats do well in Goliad meet
GOLIAD – Refugio Lady Cats traveled to the track meet in Goliad Thursday, April 2. Katie Snyder participated in the 1...
10:00 AM, Friday, April 17
full story
Eagle tennis
The WHS Men and Lady Eagles varsity and JV tennis team participated in the District meet in Port Aransas Monday. Plac...
12:10 PM, Thursday, April 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »