Time’s up for cable company
by Jason Collins
04:00 PM, Thursday, July 17
BEEVILLE – County leaders are taking Time Warner’s slogan to heart by finding that “There’s never been a better time to switch.” But they seem to have it backwards from what the company intended. “We have had a lot of issues here on our phone syst...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Cat lifter state bound
KINGSVILLE - Brenda Sustatia competed at the Regional Powerlifting meet on Saturday, March 2, in Kingsville. She qual...
02:00 PM, Monday, March 11
full story
Eagles claim area title
BEEVILLE — It was a great performance out of both teams. Woodsboro shoots 72 percent from the free throw line to defe...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, March 06
full story
Eagles place second in Palacios
PALACIOS — The Eagles placed second at the Turtle Creek Golf Course in Palacios, on Monday, Feb. 25, after battling r...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, March 05
full story
WHS Lady Eagles end season as area qualifiers
WEIMER — Another fine season for the Woodsboro Lady Eagles basketball team has come to an end. The Lady Eagles were d...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 27
full story
Sports Writers Association names Refugio, Woodsboro player...
REFUGIO COUNTY – Refugio Bobcat offensive lineman John Wesley Shipp and wide receiver Marcus Thompson were recently n...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 26
full story
Eagle signing Bonner heading to North Dakota
Woodsboro Eagle Debray Bonner signs with Minot State in North Dakota on Wednesday, Feb. 6. Pictured are Regina Brown-...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 20
full story
Lady Eagles Bi-District champs, out-roar Lions
WOODSBORO - The Woodsboro Lady Eagles continued their impressive basketball season with a thrilling and hard-fought v...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 19
full story
Refugio Bobcat football ranked No. 1
REFUGIO — The Refugio Bobcats have been ranked No. 1 for the 2013 football season according to the Dave Campbell’s Te...
02:00 PM, Friday, February 08
full story
Lady Eagles pound Port Aransas girls
WOODSBORO — Last Thursday night, Jan. 24, the Lady Eagles came out big and won both games against Port Aransas. The 8...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, February 06
full story
Bobcats dominate in basketball
REFUGIO — The Bobcats met up with Tidehaven on Tuesday, Jan. 15. The boys jumped out to an early lead as the first qu...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 05
full story
Wilson selected 2013 South Texas Pre-Season All-Star Team ...
WOODSBORO — With the start of softball season around the corner, pre-season honors were handed out to Woodsboro Lady ...
02:00 PM, Monday, February 04
full story
Thomas Canchola named Southland Athlete of the week
LAKE CHARLES —McNeese State University Former standout thrower Thomas Canchola of Refugio was recently named the Leag...
02:00 AM, Sunday, February 03
full story
twelve in a row
Woodsboro resident Severo Ferova picked up his first perfect game on Dec. 18 at the Bee Family Fun Center. Ferova was...
06:00 PM, Saturday, January 26
full story
Tigers slip by Bobcats
GOLIAD — The Bobcats got off to a strong start against the Goliad Tigers Friday, Jan. 4, taking the lead at the end o...
03:45 PM, Friday, January 11
full story
Eagles dominate All-District selections
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro Eagle senior Debray Bonner, was named offensive All District Most Valuable Player. Woodsboro Ea...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« mlwkelley wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 07:52 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 06:59 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Jul 19 at 09:13 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jul 19 at 05:07 PM »