Wills takes second in state track meet
10:00 AM, Monday, May 25
AUSTIN – The Refugio Boys and Girls track athletes competed in the Class 2A state meet in Austin Friday and Saturday, May 15-16. 300-meter hurdles – second, Felicia Wills, 44:63. 110m hurdles – fifth, Daidrin Dukes, 15:42. 200m dash – sixth, Jesse...

Latest Sports Headlines

Woodsboro softball camp girls work hard
WOODSBORO – On the first day of the Woodsboro Sofball camp the young ladies worked on fundamentals, skills and drills...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 26
full story
Lady Eagle selected for All-State softball
WOODSBORO - Lady Eagle Pitcher Jamie Wilson was selected for the Texas Girls Coaches Association All-State softball t...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, June 18
full story
Rodeo high schoolers compete in Abilene
REFUGIO COUNTY – Time marches to its normal rhythm until that moment when the rider nods her head in the rodeo box. T...
02:00 PM, Thursday, June 13
full story
Eagles, Lady Eagles honored at all-sports booster banquet
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro All-Sports Booster Club hosted its 2012-2013 Banquet Tuesday, May 21, at the Refugio County...
02:00 PM, Monday, June 03
full story
Lady Cats end season
CORPUS CHRISTI– Tears and hugs were shared after the Refugio Lady Cats faced a 8-4 loss at the Region IV-2A final at ...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 30
full story
Bobcats enter regional quarter-final series
SINTON - The Refugio Bobcat baseball team will travel to Sinton for the Regional Quarter Finals, best of three series...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 22
full story
Woodsboro baseball sweeps Benavides, falls to Harper
NEW BRAUNSFELS- -Woodsboro Eagles baseball team swept the Benavides Eagles on Thursday and Friday, May 2 and May 3 to...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, May 21
full story
Lady Cats beat San Diego in shootout
REFUGIO – Refugio Lady Cats and San Diego lit up the scoreboard on Friday, May 3 as they combined for 21 runs. In the...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 15
full story
Lady Eagles slide into regional quarterfinals
The Woodsboro Lady Eagles played a two out of three series in the Area round of the playoffs against the D’Hanis Cowg...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, May 14
full story
Bobcats baseball rally, knock off 3A No. 1 Sweeny
PALACIOS – Friday, April 26 the 2A #5 Refugio Bobcat baseball team traveled to Palacios for a warm up game against th...
03:51 PM, Thursday, May 02
full story
Livestock judging team qualifies for state
COLLEGE STATION – The Refugio Livestock Judging Team, coached by Clay Neel, competed at the District 11 contest in Co...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, May 01
full story
Lady Cats end regular season as Co-District Champs
REFUGIO – Refugio Lady Cats shut the door early on Bloomington, capturing an 11-1 victory on Friday, April 19, at Ref...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, April 30
full story
Bobcat baseball clinches district title
REFUGIO – On Friday, April 12, the Refugio Bobcat baseball team was looking to clinch its 2nd consecutive district ch...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, April 24
full story
Lady Cats rally for victory
REFUGIO – The game started rough for the Refugio Lady Cats when Goliad took an early lead, 2-0 on Friday, April 12. T...
02:00 PM, Sunday, April 21
full story
WHS Eagles baseball team makes history at Whataburger Field
CORPUS CHRISTI – Woodsboro Eagle Baseball team made history on Tuesday, March 26 when they played the Port Aransas Ma...
02:00 PM, Sunday, April 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« brendajoyce wrote on Wednesday, May 27 at 04:54 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »