RISD players thrive in baseball summer league
02:00 PM, Friday, August 01
ROUND ROCK – Refugio High School students Tyler Castellano and Cole VanNess had the opportunity this summer to play baseball with the THZ Baseball Academy out of Round Rock. The athletes attended tryouts and were selected for the team. “Tyler, who...

Latest Sports Headlines

Eagles swat Hornets, move back into playoffs
WOODSBORO- The Woodsboro Eagles capped off their most successful season in several years and punched their ticket to ...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, November 20
full story
Refugio stumps Skidmore in Bobcat showdown
REFUGIO — A widely known thought is that Bobcats are territorial and will defend their home against other Bobcats. Th...
02:00 PM, Monday, November 19
full story
Eagles thunder into area round of playoffs
NEW BRAUNFELS — The Woodsboro Eagles broke what could be called a curse in sports circles Thursday night in New Braun...
10:38 AM, Friday, November 16
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Nov. 9
Falls City 46, Runge 0 - FINAL Karnes City 34, Dilley 0 - FINAL Beeville 41, Tuloso-Midway 13 - FINAL Refugio 84, Ski...
10:48 PM, Friday, November 09
full story
Refugio and Other Local Football Scores Nov. 2
The No. 1 ranked Refugio Bobcats blasted Santa Gertrudis 70 to 0, The second half featured mostly reserves that also ...
09:48 PM, Friday, November 02
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Oct. 26
Woodsboro Eagles vs. Falls City Woodsboro gave up 14 early points and fought back, but fell short to the Falls City B...
10:14 PM, Friday, October 26
full story
Eagles fall short in defensive battle with Runge
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles and the Runge Yellow Jackets came into the district opener Friday night unbeaten and...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, October 24
full story
Woodsboro, Refugio and other local football scores October 19
Woodsboro Plucks Pettus Eagles Quarterback Tyler Quesada ran for three touchdowns and threw for two more to lead his ...
10:42 PM, Friday, October 19
full story
Eagles bash Benavides for home, sweet homecoming
WOODSBORO — It was a homecoming to remember that ended with a 53-6 bashing of Benavides. Earlier in the day, the annu...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 16
full story
Bobcats bushwhack Buckaroos, run record to 5-0
The Bobcats rolled on to a 5-0 record with a sound 77-7 trampling of the Freer Buckaroos last Friday night. Chase Whe...
02:00 PM, Monday, October 15
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Oct. 12
Woodsboro vs Runge Runge ended Woodsboro's winning streak with a 14-13 defensive win. Both teams entered this contest...
10:25 PM, Friday, October 12
full story
Woodsboro Eagles corral Agua Dulce Longhorns
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s linemen reaffirmed that “battles are won in the trenches,” as they pounded the Agua Dulce lin...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 09
full story
Woodsboro, Refugio and other local football scores October 5
Woodsboro 53, Benavides 6 The Woodsboro Eagles gave their community a homecoming to remember as they defeated Benavid...
10:08 PM, Friday, October 05
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Septemb...
Refugio 76, Riviera 0 The Riviera Seahawks were no match for the #1 ranked Refugio Bobcats. The cats scored in the fi...
11:05 PM, Friday, September 28
full story
Eagles tame Santa Gertrudis Lions for 3-0 record
KINGSVILLE – The community of Woodsboro was presented with a couple of gifts last Friday that had not been seen in so...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, September 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »