Tigers drop season opener in Shiner, 34-13
10:24 PM, Friday, August 26
Shiner 34, Goliad 13 For complete coverage of the game between the Tigers and Comanches, pick up next week's Goliad Advance-Guard.

Latest Sports Headlines

The season: And so it begins
Athletic director Bobby Nicholson sits in his corner office — room 103, on the southwest corner of the high school ev...
01:00 PM, Friday, August 12
full story
Fishing report from Coleto Creek Reservoir
Black Bass were biting the most earlier this week at the Coleto Creek Reservoir. The best lures were spinners and cra...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, June 21
full story
Tigers, Tigerettes lauded at year-end banquet
GOLIAD – More than 50 awards were handed out May 18 at the Goliad High School annual athletic award banquet at the sc...
11:00 AM, Saturday, May 28
full story
Goliad’s Garza returning to state tennis tournament
GOLIAD – Goliad senior Danielle Garza hopes her return trip to the UIL State Tennis Tournament will last longer than ...
10:28 AM, Monday, May 16
full story
Tigers see season come to end
Stockdale downs Goliad 4-3 in eight innings
01:49 PM, Sunday, May 01
full story
Tigerettes beat Industrial in Game 1
Bi-district playoff series resumes Friday
11:56 PM, Thursday, April 28
full story
Goliad, Stockdale to meet Saturday to determine playoff berth
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigers and Stockdale Brahmas will play at 8 p.m. Saturday in Three Rivers to determine the fourth...
09:34 AM, Thursday, April 28
full story
Tigers keep baseball postseason hopes alive
Goliad to face Stockdale in playoff for fourth place
10:37 AM, Wednesday, April 27
full story
Tigerettes blanked in softball playoff warmup game
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes fell 14-0 to the Shiner Lady Comanches in a softball playoff warmup game Monday night....
08:31 AM, Tuesday, April 26
full story
Tigerettes set softball playoff series against Industrial
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes will face the Industrial Lady Cobras in a best-of-three softball Class 3A bi-district ...
04:58 PM, Monday, April 25
full story
Tigerettes clinch second place in District 27-3A softball
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes clinched the second-place playoff berth in District 27-3A with a 10-5 softball victory...
11:10 AM, Saturday, April 23
full story
Tigers blank Stockdale in District 27-3A baseball
GOLIAD – Goliad's Logan Moya tossed a three-hit shutout to lead the Tigers to a 3-0 District 27-3A win over the Stock...
10:40 AM, Saturday, April 23
full story
Tigerettes take area track title
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes captured the team title at Wednesday's Districts 27/28-3A area track and field meet at...
03:46 PM, Thursday, April 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Aug 23 at 11:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Aug 19 at 08:21 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Aug 18 at 01:48 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Aug 16 at 11:13 AM »