Tigers defeat the George West Longhorns on the roa...
09:57 PM, Friday, October 21
The Goliad Tigers win district game # 3 against the George West Longhorns 28 to 7. See the next issue of the Goliad Advance-Guard for the complete story.

Latest Sports Headlines

Tigerettes cruising toward playoffs
The Goliad Tigerette varsity volleyball team just keeps on winning as they added a district and non-district victory ...
11:00 AM, Friday, October 21
full story
Tigerettes get two more district victories
GOLIAD – The state-ranked Tigerettes collected two more district wins at home last week as they defeated Skidmore-Tyn...
11:00 AM, Monday, October 17
full story
7th-grade Cubs get two wins
The Goliad seventh-grade Cubs recently picked up two victories, a 26-6 win over Marion and a 32-14 win over Karnes Ci...
11:00 AM, Wednesday, October 12
full story
Tigerettes just keep on rolling
The state-ranked Goliad Tigerettes finished the first round of District 29-3A with a perfect 5-0 record after a three...
03:00 PM, Sunday, October 09
full story
Tigers heading into district play
With five non-district games behind them now, head coach Bobby Nicholson’s Tigers are focusing on the start of Distri...
03:00 PM, Friday, October 07
full story
Goliad cross country teams run on sandy beach, road near P...
The Goliad high school and junior high school cross country teams competed in Port Aransas on Saturday, Sept. 24. The...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, October 04
full story
Goliad Cross Country Teams compete in Corpus Christi meet
The Goliad cross country teams competed at the Islander Splash meet in Corpus Christi, with the junior high divisions...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, September 28
full story
The Tigerettes open district meet with two victories
The No. 2 ranked Goliad Tigerettes are off to a 2-0 start in District 29-3A volleyball action after victories over Bl...
03:00 PM, Sunday, September 25
full story
JV Tigers defeat Marion
Contributed information The Goliad JV Tigers collected a 14-0 shutout over visiting Marion on Thursday night to impro...
11:00 AM, Saturday, September 24
full story
Goliad Tigers win homecoming game against Ingleside Mustan...
Goliad Tigers win homecoming game against Ingleside Mustangs 44-0. See full story in next week's Goliad Advance Guard.
10:43 PM, Friday, September 23
full story
Goliad Tigerettes win at Columbus, Brazos
WALLIS — The No. 2 ranked Goliad Tigerettes pushed their record to 25-2 on Friday night (Sept. 9) with a three-game v...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, September 20
full story
Goliad wins against Marion on the road 41 to 28
Goliad wins against Marion on the road 41 to 28. For the complete story, see the next issue of the Goliad Advance Guard.
10:07 PM, Friday, September 16
full story
Tigers post first win of the season
In their Friday, Sept. 9 matchup, the Goliad Tigers beat the Bloomington Bobcats by a score of 54-14. See this week's...
09:55 AM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Tigers fall to 0-2 with loss to Refugio
The Goliad Tigers saw their record drop to 0-2 on the season this past Friday night at home as the No. 1-ranked Refug...
10:42 AM, Thursday, September 08
full story
The season: And so it begins
Athletic director Bobby Nicholson sits in his corner office — room 103, on the southwest corner of the high school ev...
01:00 PM, Friday, August 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« chiefjj1976 wrote on Thursday, Oct 20 at 08:29 PM »
« jenapie929@gmail.com wrote on Saturday, Oct 15 at 10:37 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Oct 14 at 02:51 PM »
« Beeville wrote on Thursday, Oct 13 at 05:40 PM »