Goliad Tigers end their football season with a los...
10:32 PM, Friday, November 25
Goliad Tigers end their football season with a loss to Yoakum Bulldogs 23-21. For full story, see next week's edition of the Goliad Advance-Guard.

Latest Sports Headlines

Tigerettes claim Conference 3A state volleyball championship
Steven Bone photo Tigerettes are state 3A volleyball champions, shown here with their awards and gold medals. Front r...
12:18 PM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
Tigerettes claim Conference 3A state volleyball championship
GARLAND – After losing in the state title game a year ago, the Tigerettes were on a mission to return this season and...
11:56 AM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
Goliad Tigers to play regional football playoff game Frida...
The regional playoff game for the Goliad Tigers Football Team will be Friday, Nov. 25. The Tigers will be facing the ...
01:09 PM, Monday, November 21
full story
Goliad Tigerettes are Texas State Volleyball Champions!!
The Goliad Tigerettes defeated Peaster in three games for the state championship. See this next edition of the Goliad...
12:25 PM, Saturday, November 19
full story
Goliad Tiger football team to face the Yoakum Bulldogs in ...
Goliad to face the Yoakum Bulldogs in playoff game #3 on Friday, Nov. 25 at 7:30 p.m. in San Antonio at DW Rutledge S...
10:28 AM, Saturday, November 19
full story
Goliad Tigers win second playoff game against Edna Cowboys...
Goliad Tigers win second playoff game against Edna Cowboys 22 to 17. Their next playoff game will be a regional quart...
10:24 PM, Friday, November 18
full story
Tigerettes defeat Calllisburg in Class 3A semi-final match
Tigerettes defeat Calllisburg in Class 3A semi-final match and will play Peaster Saturday, Nov. 19 at 11 a.m. for the...
10:33 AM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Tigerettes head to state for second consecutive year
SAN ANTONIO – The No. 2 ranked Goliad Tigerettes will be making their second consecutive trip to the UIL State Volley...
10:25 AM, Thursday, November 17
full story
Goliad wins first playoff game against Falfurrias 41 to 7
Goliad wins first playoff game against Falfurrias 41 to 7. For full story, see next week's edition of the Goliad Adva...
09:46 PM, Thursday, November 10
full story
Area Volleyball Champs Goliad Tigerettes to play George We...
Area Volleyball Champs Goliad Tigerettes to play George West tomorrow (Tuesday, Nov. 8) at Beeville A. C. JonesHigh S...
02:17 PM, Monday, November 07
full story
District Football Champs Goliad Tigers to play Falfurrias
District Football Champs Goliad Tigers will continue on in bi-district play against Falfurrias at Buccaneer Stadium, ...
10:20 PM, Friday, November 04
full story
Tigerettes soar past Santa Maria in three straight to win ...
Face George West in regional quarterfinals on Tuesday night (Nov. 8) in Beeville at 7 p.m.
08:26 PM, Thursday, November 03
full story
Tigerettes to play Santa Gertrudis Thursday, Nov. 3 in Are...
CALALLEN – The No. 2 ranked Goliad Tigerettes began their trek towards a state volleyball championship by defeating H...
11:07 PM, Tuesday, November 01
full story
Goliad narrowly defeats Taft for an exciting win, 37 to 34
Goliad narrowly defeats Taft for an exciting win, 37 to 34. For full story, see next week's edition of the Goliad Adv...
10:18 PM, Friday, October 28
full story
JV Tigers pick up 22-6 win over Mathis Pirates
The Goliad junior varsity Tigers traveled to Mathis on Thursday, Oct. 13 and picked up a 22-6 victory over the Pirate...
11:00 AM, Monday, October 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« donschmidt wrote on Thursday, Dec 08 at 05:16 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Dec 05 at 08:31 PM »
« puwill wrote on Sunday, Dec 04 at 01:32 AM »
« Doctor69 wrote on Saturday, Dec 03 at 09:47 AM »