Latest Sports Headlines

Wildcats dominate Miller for first win
The Gregory-Portland Wildcat offense put on a show last Thursday at Buc Stadium as G-P cruised to a 54-14 district wi...
10:17 AM, Monday, September 29
full story
Roundup: S-T JV team falls at home to Kingsville
SKIDMORE – The Skidmore-Tynan junior varsity team fell to visiting Kingsville last week. The Brahmas handed the hosts...
04:00 AM, Wednesday, September 24
full story
Ladycats pick up win vs. Moody, then fall to Victoria East
The Gregory-Portland Ladycats picked up their second district win last Friday night, beating Moody on the road. Tuesd...
10:47 AM, Tuesday, September 16
full story
Carroll uses fast start to stifle Wildcats
Back in February when the University Interscholastic League made its annual realignment, Gregory-Portland Head Coach ...
10:09 AM, Monday, September 15
full story
San Patricio County teams clean up in Friday night football
San Patricio County teams clean up in Friday night football
10:44 PM, Friday, September 12
full story
Shirley Rowe sign installed at junior high gym
The new Shirley Rowe sign has been installed on Gregory-Portland's junior high gym. School board members recently ren...
12:47 PM, Friday, September 12
full story
Flour Bluff hands Ladycats first district loss
The Gregory-Portland Ladycat volleyball team suffered its first district loss of the season, falling to Flour Bluff 1...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, September 09
full story
Wildcats drop opener to El Campo
Gregory-Portland ran into a pretty good football team in El Campo last Friday at Ray Akins Wildcat Stadium, and the r...
11:04 AM, Monday, September 08
full story
Taft shuts out LaVilla
Friday night's high school football scores: Taft 50, LaVilla 0 Carroll 43, Gregory-Portland 22 Refugio 54, Mathis 13 ...
10:50 PM, Friday, September 05
full story
Goliad-Odem football game moved
The Goliad at Odem football game has been moved due to heavy rains. The game, which was scheduled to be played at Owl...
02:27 PM, Friday, September 05
full story
Friday Night High School Football
Friday, August 29, 2014 GREGORY-PORTLAND VS. EL CAMPO First Quarter – El Campo led GP 7-0 with 10:20 left in the firs...
07:52 PM, Friday, August 29
full story
Wildcat offense to lean heavily on ground game
Some people may think that after losing the school’s career leading rusher, the Gregory-Portland football team may lo...
11:06 AM, Wednesday, August 27
full story
Coach Bryant’s gets his big day
SINTON - After petitioning the Sinton City Council during Tuesday’s meeting, a proclamation was approved, designating...
09:42 PM, Sunday, August 24
full story
Ladycats open year with win
Gregory-Portland Head Volleyball Coach Tim Chenette was very pleased with the output by his Ladycats on Tuesday night...
11:02 AM, Monday, August 18
full story
Flour Bluff, Calallen look to be formidable
This article is the third in a four-week series, in which the Portland News will examine the District 30-5A football ...
09:59 AM, Friday, August 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »