Bee County Farm Bureau hold scholarship awards dinner
Jun 29, 2012 | 1904 views | 0 0 comments | 11 11 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Bee County Farm Bureau directors held their scholarship awards dinner for 2012 scholarship recipients at The Lodge at Shorty’s Place Tuesday evening last week. This year’s winner of the J.W. Jerkins Memorial Scholarship is Cuatro Schauer, son of Fred and Beverly Schauer. Cuatro is a 2012 graduate of A.C. Jones High School. The Bee County Ag Scholarship was awarded to Zachary Mengers, son of Tryne and Senecia Mengers. Zachary is also a 2012 Skidmore-Tynan High School graduate. Also, two non-ag scholarships were awarded this year. The winners are Amanda Coffey, daughter of David and Tracie Coffey, and Bethany San Miguel, daughter of Johnny and Betsy San Miguel. Both are 2012 JHS graduates. All scholarships are $500. Presenting the awards to Schauer and Mengers are (pictured): Bee County Farm Bureau President Ellis McKinney, First Vice President James Blackburn and Second Vice President Randy Walls.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet