Winners announced for Greg Stewart Memorial golf tourney
Mar 27, 2009 | 761 views | 0 0 comments | 10 10 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Last weekend’s third annual Greg Stewart Memorial Golf Tournament was held at Beeville’s John C. Beasley Municipal Golf Course with the following results.

The tournament played host to 14 teams playing a four-man scramble format.

First place went to the foursome of George Cano, Johnny Frank Hernandez, Dean Hinderman and Sid Salinas. The group carded a 53.55 under a handicap scoring system for the 18 holes.

Second place was won by Jay Arrendondo, Noe Cano, Donny Reason and Danny Cano with a scorecard of 54.75.

Third place went to the team of Ricky Mendez, Jimmy Gauna, Jaime Sanchez and Artie Flores with a total score of 54.90.

The closest to the pin contest on No. 5/14 was won by Noe Cano. George Cano won the closest to the pin title on No. 8/17.

The longest drive on No. 7/16 went to Steven Scotten. The longest putt competition was won by Mike Loya on hole number 9/18.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet